Baked map restart render

Forums: Baked map restart render
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Baked map restart render

Postby HHbomb » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:32 pm

HHbomb Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:32 pm
Hi, when converting Vray models, sometimes octane baked maps are not found by octane and make octane viewport restart every 2 s.
You can test to convert the file.
Attachments
01.zip
(1.69 MiB) Downloaded 45 times
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: Baked map restart render

Postby paride4331 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:32 pm

paride4331 Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:32 pm
HHbomb wrote:Hi, when converting Vray models, sometimes octane baked maps are not found by octane and make octane viewport restart every 2 s.
You can test to convert the file.


Hi HHbomb,
Everything seems to work well, would you not check anything in Octane Global Preferences?
Regards
Paride
Attachments
bak.jpg
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Baked map restart render

Postby HHbomb » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:17 pm

HHbomb Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:17 pm
Baked material Location was "Current max file folder", Baked Texture User folder path was empty, and my scene was a new non saved scene. I think octane doesn't know were to re-upload the baked texture.
I changed settings and now it works.
Thanks ! :-)
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon May 25, 2020 2:08 am [ UTC ]