My workflow on AO renders.

Forums: My workflow on AO renders.
Tutorials for OctaneRender - demonstrations and howto's.

Re: My workflow on AO renders.

Postby paoloverona » Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:00 pm

paoloverona Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:00 pm
sometimes I use the threshold level (applied to a duplicated layer of the render) to bring out all the white parts in the image, then I apply a blur effect to it....the fusion option for this level is set to linear dodge...that's all

This is the only method that I know
intel i7 3820 3.6GHz, 16Gb 1600Hz, windows 7 professional 64bit, gtx 580 3Gb x2, Octane 3dsMax 2.58
paoloverona
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:40 pm

Re: My workflow on AO renders.

Postby PAQUITO » Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:18 pm

PAQUITO Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:18 pm
Ah Ok. What I do is select>color range, and take a sample in the brightest spot of the image. Then with the fuziness control you decide how much the selection spreads. In a new layer, fill the selection with a solid white, deselect and apply a good blur. Then with the opacity of the layer you can control how strong you want the bloom.
AMD FX8350 8 cores. 16GBs RAM
GTX690
Win8 64.
Image
User avatar
PAQUITO
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Spain
Previous

Return to Tutorials


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Oct 18, 2019 11:19 am [ UTC ]