Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Forums: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby calvados » Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:53 pm

calvados Mon Sep 02, 2019 8:53 pm
I meet seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019 edition.
Octane cannot render eye, show my sample, Poser FireFly and SuperFly has no trouble, but Octane Render can't render eye.
At rendering time, I try to check by Material Picker on Octane rendering screen, Octane Material tab locate at SASHA-16 -> 2_SkinHead, not 5_ any eye materials.
I feel that this trouble is "dose not render eyes".
I wish fix this trouble, please advice for me.
Also I upload this Test Scene data.

Octane.png
Octane
FireFly.png
FireFly
SuperFly.png
SuperFly


Sasah-16 2019 edition as Poser specific figure based on DAZ Victoria-4 with new rig and almost all joints are weight mapped for better joint-bending.
http://sasha-16.forumprofi.de/t150f22-I ... tures.html

My Environment as
Windows10 64bit with 1070 x 2 + 980ti x 2 (Case of this test), Memory 32G
Octane 4.02.1.91
Attachments
Sasha.zip
Sense Inventory Data Include all of textures
(67.32 MiB) Downloaded 43 times
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby face_off » Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:42 am

face_off Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:42 am
Thanks for providing a test scene. Her eyes are black because the eye geometry is not being provided by Poser. I need to investigate some more as to why this is the case. I will report back here once I know more.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby calvados » Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:43 pm

calvados Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:43 pm
Thank you for your support.
I found that this problem is cause by Figure->Skinning Method->Poser Unimesh as 1 or higher.
I set this value as 0, it can render, show attached picture.
Currently, Renderosity Poser Development team is not ready, may be. Therefore I can accept close this topic now. But please inform this trouble to new Development team after they will ready, and I will try it too.
Attachments
Octan2.png
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby face_off » Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:26 am

face_off Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:26 am
Thanks for let us know what the solution was.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Renderosity Poser11.2 has no touble about this article

Postby calvados » Mon Sep 23, 2019 11:41 pm

calvados Mon Sep 23, 2019 11:41 pm
Good news, Rendeosity Poser 11.2 has solved this trouble. No trouble with Poser UniMesh 1 or Higher.

PS
bad News, Poser 11.2 has another new BUG, for example, If you miss apply Mat Pose for figure, Poser 11.2 will marge wrong Material for OBJ, it will be make glower size with no mean :D
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby face_off » Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:25 am

face_off Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:25 am
bad News, Poser 11.2 has another new BUG, for example, If you miss apply Mat Pose for figure, Poser 11.2 will marge wrong Material for OBJ, it will be make glower size with no mean
I don't understand what you mean by this. Have you tried the latest 2019.1 version of the plugin?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby calvados » Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:55 am

calvados Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:55 am
> I don't understand what you mean by this.
My test as latest Poser by Smith Micro, Thet Version is Poser 11.xx

This Information about Poser 11.2, shipped by Renderosy / Bondware, that release at Sept. 19.
Currently, All of Poser need change to Poser 11.2 from Renderosity / Bondware, all of license change to Renderosity /Bondware from SmithMicro.
And you need change Poser11 Pro Smith Micro to Poser11.2 Renderosity / Bondware.

They announced that product as very few change, but standard figure add more.
But My test find, this differences is not bit small, for example that this change.
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby calvados » Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:03 am

calvados Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:03 am
Additionally you can reach Poser 11.2 down load site from following.
https://www.posersoftware.com/downloads
This site is operate by PoserSoftware Inc, owned by Bondware Inc.
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby face_off » Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:50 am

face_off Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:50 am
Have you tried the latest 2019.1 version of the plugin?


Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Seriously trouble on Victoria4 with Sasah-16 2019

Postby calvados » Tue Sep 24, 2019 11:56 pm

calvados Tue Sep 24, 2019 11:56 pm
SO, Sorry, I have not test yet :D
I have little bit confuse about 2019.1, because License Control changed it.
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:57 am [ UTC ]