OctaneRender 2 for Modo [STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2 for Modo [STABLE]
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

OctaneRender 2 for Modo [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:33 am

face_off Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:33 am
This is the recommended thread for downloading, and posting any questions, suggestions or support queries for OctaneRender for Modo - STABLE RELEASE.

Modo Version
The plugin runs on Modo801, Modo901, Modo902 and Modo10.0v1 on 64bit Window Vista, 7, 8 or 10, OSX Mavericks, Yosemite, El Capitan, and Linux

Nvidia Driver Version
Windows/Linux : Nvidia drivers 344.x or later. Recommend 358.50.
OSX : CUDA Driver Version: 6.5 or later

Network Rendering
For Network Rendering, you must use the Octane slave release 2.25 available available from the Commercial Product News & Releases subforum.

If you have a support issue, pls provide the following information:
- Operating System (ie. Win XP, Vista, 7, 8, Linux distro, OSX version, etc)
- Amount of RAM
- Graphics Card(s) - model (ie. GTX 580, 3GB)
- Nvidia driver version
- Modo version and SR number
- OctaneRender for Modo version (ie. 2.0.10.16)
- List what other plugins you have installed for Modo
- The most important part of resolving a problem is me being able to re-produce that problem. So pls provide as much detail as possible in order for me to do this, and if the problem is specific to the scene, send me the scene.

Known Issues

For more information...
- Check the specific Octane 2.0 features in this plugin http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Modo/?page_id=977
- Check the details for running the plugin on Modo801 at http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Modo/?page_id=959
- Read the on-line manual
- Watch the "Getting Started" video http://vimeo.com/87048593
- Watch the "OctaneRender for Modo - Octane 2.20 & 2.21 updated features" video https://vimeo.com/119302514
- Watch the "Using Multiple UV Maps in OctaneRender for Modo" video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvuFI3okFwA
- Watch the "Using Modo Material properties in Octane Overrides" video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fN9H_x_pDpQ
- Watch the "OctaneRender for Modo UDIM Support" video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8P7FGElafRA
- Read the FAQ
- Read the Troubleshooting guide
- Post your question on this forum thread

Limitations
Refer to the on-line manual

Download Links
Download the plugin from the following links:

Windows
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.106 (Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.106 (Modo901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

OSX
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.107 (Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.107 (Modo901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

Linux
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.106 (Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.106 (Modo901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

The previous version can be downloaded from:

Windows
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.99 (Modo701 & Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.99 (Modo 901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

OSX
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.100 (Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.105 (Modo 901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

Linux
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.99 (Modo801)
- OctaneRender for Modo 2.25.0.99 (Modo 901, Modo902 & Modo10.0)

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:35 am

face_off Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:35 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.0.10.16
- Compiled against Octane 2.0.10
- Fixed splash screen graphic

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby Tharso » Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:32 pm

Tharso Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:32 pm
Thank you Paul Kinnane !! You are very fast ;)
User avatar
Tharso
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 3:11 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby cuffi » Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:10 pm

cuffi Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:10 pm
Hi Paul,

I have a problem getting the new plugin to work with MODO 801 SP1. I got the following error:

Code: Select all
Started logging on 13.06.14 18:24:18

OctaneRender version 2.00.0009 beta (2000009)

CUDA error 999 on device -1: An unknown internal error occurred.
    -> Failed to initialise CUDA driver API


All is working fine in 701 SP5 and Octane standalone 2.0.10

René
Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | GTX780 Ti | GTX 560 TI | Driver Version 337.88 | Intel Core i7 3930K 6x 3,2 GHz | 32 GB RAM
Web: http://www.mentalarts.com
cuffi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:10 pm

face_off Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:10 pm
[url]I have a problem getting the new plugin to work with MODO 801 SP1. I got the following error:[/url]That is showing you are running the plugin built against Octane 2.0.9. Can you pls try the 2.0.10 version at the top of this thread? Also, pls make sure you don't have Modo running when you update the plugin.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby cuffi » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:31 am

cuffi Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:31 am
face_off wrote:
cuffi wrote:I have a problem getting the new plugin to work with MODO 801 SP1. I got the following error:
That is showing you are running the plugin built against Octane 2.0.9. Can you pls try the 2.0.10 version at the top of this thread? Also, pls make sure you don't have Modo running when you update the plugin.

Thanks

Paul


Hi Paul,

Same with the new plugin 2.0.10.16 and Octane 2.10...I deleted the plugin folder and my MODO 801 config. MODO was off while I installed the new plugin...

Code: Select all
Started logging on 14.06.14 11:15:20

OctaneRender version 2.00 (2000010)

CUDA error 999 on device -1: An unknown internal error occurred.
    -> Failed to initialise CUDA driver API


701 SP5 and Octane standalone 2.10 are working still fine...

René
Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | GTX780 Ti | GTX 560 TI | Driver Version 337.88 | Intel Core i7 3930K 6x 3,2 GHz | 32 GB RAM
Web: http://www.mentalarts.com
cuffi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:35 am

face_off Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:35 am
René - are Modo701 and Modo801 installed on the same PC? If so, they are both using the same installation of the plugin, so I am baffled how 801 could give an error whereas 701 does not.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby cuffi » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:00 pm

cuffi Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:00 pm
face_off wrote:René - are Modo701 and Modo801 installed on the same PC? If so, they are both using the same installation of the plugin, so I am baffled how 801 could give an error whereas 701 does not.

Paul


Yes they're running on the same PC side by side. That's why I am baffled too... :shock:
Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | GTX780 Ti | GTX 560 TI | Driver Version 337.88 | Intel Core i7 3930K 6x 3,2 GHz | 32 GB RAM
Web: http://www.mentalarts.com
cuffi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby cuffi » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:09 pm

cuffi Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:09 pm
cuffi wrote:
face_off wrote:René - are Modo701 and Modo801 installed on the same PC? If so, they are both using the same installation of the plugin, so I am baffled how 801 could give an error whereas 701 does not.

Paul


Yes they're running on the same PC side by side. That's why I am baffled too... :shock:



Hi Paul,

I figured out the problem. I had installed a trial version of the new Power Translators plugin. After deinstallation of the Power Translators Plugin the Octane for MODO plugin is running fine again...It seems the plugins are interfering...kind of. :cry:

René
Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | GTX780 Ti | GTX 560 TI | Driver Version 337.88 | Intel Core i7 3930K 6x 3,2 GHz | 32 GB RAM
Web: http://www.mentalarts.com
cuffi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.0 [TEST]

Postby connartist » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:20 pm

connartist Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:20 pm
Great work! The only thing I've come across so far is that animating the Focal Depth for the camera in Octane Settings doesn't render out to an animated sequence, it just stays with what is set for the first keyframe. I noticed that I had to turn on "Load all frames into Octane" to get it to render out an animated camera move, and I couldn't remember if that was true before. But that still didn't fix the focal depth issue, even though you could see it changing when scrubbing the timeline. I even checked "Reload Materials Each Frame" hoping it would force it to recalculate but it didn't.

GTX 780 / Plugin version 2_0_10_16

Thanks!
connartist
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:11 am
Next

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:02 am [ UTC ]