OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.15

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.15
A forum where development builds are posted for testing by the community.
Forum rules
NOTE: The software in this forum is not %100 reliable, they are development builds and are meant for testing by experienced octane users. If you are a new octane user, we recommend to use the current stable release from the 'Commercial Product News & Releases' forum.

OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.15

Postby abstrax » Wed May 22, 2013 4:48 am

abstrax Wed May 22, 2013 4:48 am
Hi all,

This is another bug fix release, which is hopefully the last one before we reach stable 1.20.

Changes since 1.14

  • Fixed missing tooltips for render priority and pane selection
  • Cleaned up render toolbar
  • Removed clutter in node inspector / outliner: Only the names of external nodes are displayed
  • Fixed alignment in edit fields of node inspector
  • Fixed broken background image with non-ASCII characters in path
  • Fixed incorrect alpha transparency when diffuse and transmission are zero
  • Improved noise reduction of diffuse materials with transmission
  • Fixed kernel failure when you try to render a very small image with PMC
  • Fixed memory leak in node graph editor
  • Matte material is now only applied on the first bounce, i.e. the indirect effects of the matte object stay the same
  • Added command line option -R to relink multiple mesh nodes (usage: -R "<mesh node name>=<mesh file path>")
  • Improved bump/normal mapping for diffuse and glossy materials


Download:

Windows
ZIP archives:
- 64-bit32-bit

MacOS X
DMG image:
- 32-bit and 64-bit

Linux
tar.gz archive:
- 64-bit


Happy rendering,
Your OTOY NZ Team
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. - Yogi Berra
User avatar
abstrax
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby Synthercat » Wed May 22, 2013 7:43 am

Synthercat Wed May 22, 2013 7:43 am
You got a small mistake on that post there abstrax
Check the link of 32bit windows... it links to 1.14 and not 1.15, I copy pasted the link changed the url to download the correct version.
Thank you OctaneRender team for the updates! Can't wait for the blender intergrated!
Linux Mint 19.3 | GTX-1080Ti | AMD FX-8320 (OCed 4.4GHz) | 16GB RAM
User avatar
Synthercat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Thessaloniki Greece

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby Synthercat » Wed May 22, 2013 7:57 am

Synthercat Wed May 22, 2013 7:57 am
Just one small comment about the new improved bump : OHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYYYY GOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!! :shock:

I love you guys!!! Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you!

Hey fellow Octaners check this default bump turbulence (scale 50) :
Attachments
115.jpg
New bump!
114.jpg
Old bump
Linux Mint 19.3 | GTX-1080Ti | AMD FX-8320 (OCed 4.4GHz) | 16GB RAM
User avatar
Synthercat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Thessaloniki Greece

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby Chris » Wed May 22, 2013 8:10 am

Chris Wed May 22, 2013 8:10 am
Definitively looking better now :D Thanks Otoy team!

Chris
________________________________________________________
Win 7 64 | 1x GeForce GTX Titan | AMD Phenom II X6 3.20Ghz | 16GB
User avatar
Chris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Norway

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby tglaja » Wed May 22, 2013 8:30 am

tglaja Wed May 22, 2013 8:30 am
Finally the bump looks great.
GTX 560 2GB, AMD FX 8350, 8GB RAM, Win7 x64
User avatar
tglaja
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 8:59 am
Location: Jakarta

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby Jaberwocky » Wed May 22, 2013 8:53 am

Jaberwocky Wed May 22, 2013 8:53 am
Thanks Team

That Bump mapping is looking really good now :shock:
CPU:-AMD 1055T 6 core, Motherboard:-Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 AM3+, Gigabyte GTX 460-1GB, RAM:-8GB Kingston hyper X Genesis DDR3 1600Mhz D/Ch, Hard Disk:-500GB samsung F3 , OS:-Win7 64bit
User avatar
Jaberwocky
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby Force44 » Wed May 22, 2013 8:58 am

Force44 Wed May 22, 2013 8:58 am
thanks!
http://www.picfad.com
Core i7 2600k @4.2 Ghz | Asus Maxiumus V Extream | 3 x GTX 590 watercooled| Crucial Ballistic Sport 32gb | Crucial m4 64gb | Seasonic Gold 1250 | Octane render| Skethcup Pro 2013 | Blender 2.68
Force44
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: ukraine

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby abstrax » Wed May 22, 2013 9:37 am

abstrax Wed May 22, 2013 9:37 am
Synthercat wrote:You got a small mistake on that post there abstrax
Check the link of 32bit windows... it links to 1.14 and not 1.15, I copy pasted the link changed the url to download the correct version.
Thank you OctaneRender team for the updates! Can't wait for the blender intergrated!


Thanks for the heads up. It's fixed now.
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. - Yogi Berra
User avatar
abstrax
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby pixelrush » Wed May 22, 2013 10:33 am

pixelrush Wed May 22, 2013 10:33 am
Thanks for the fixes guys. Bump looks nice. :)

BTW a reminder for readers:
The GTX 780/3gb(later 6gb?) launches 23rd May -very soon- and the GTX 770/2gb(later 4gb?) on 31st.
Looks like 25% faster and 10% faster than a 680 repectively but with price advantages.
Haswell cpu launch on the 3th June , seems pretty much the same performance really :(

Edit:
-> When you click in a text field to rename, then type your change, unless you 'enter' it reverts to the original. is this intended? windows allows you to click away from the field and it enters itself I think...only wee issue ;)

-> To be consistant the align views pulldown menu icon should have a tiny triangle showing like for clay, pane and subsampling :P
Last edited by pixelrush on Wed May 22, 2013 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
i7-3820 @4.3Ghz | 24gb | Win7pro-64
GTS 250 display + 2 x GTX 780 cuda| driver 331.65
Octane v1.55
User avatar
pixelrush
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1618
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 7:11 pm
Location: Nelson, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone v1.15

Postby kavorka » Wed May 22, 2013 12:52 pm

kavorka Wed May 22, 2013 12:52 pm
New bump and normal are awesome!!!

thanks for the update :)
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am
Next

Return to Development Build Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Jun 02, 2020 6:11 pm [ UTC ]