Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Forums: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Sun Jun 19, 2016 9:42 pm

CaptainCrowbar Sun Jun 19, 2016 9:42 pm
This update contains all the changes in the Octane 3.02 release.

The 2.x and 3.x plugins cannot be simultaneously installed with the same copy of SketchUp. Installing the 3.x plugin should replace the 2.x plugin if you already have it, although we recommend uninstalling any existing plugins first. If you install the 3.x plugin and want to go back to 2.x, you will need to fully uninstall the plugin before reinstalling 2.x.

Changes in the Octane 3 SketchUp plugin are mostly internal to the Octane rendering code; the SketchUp side of the application works pretty much the same as it did in the 2.x plugin. Changes to better integrate the new Octane features with the SketchUp user interface will be added in future releases, but this initial release is essentially the new Octane 3 rendering code integrated into the existing SketchUp plugin.

Major Changes (since 2.x)

* Like the Octane 3 standalone version, the SketchUp plugin uses the new single sign-on system. You still need to have purchased a license for the SketchUp plugin, but it will now be checked automatically when you log in using your Otoy account credentials; you no longer need to keep track of user IDs and passwords for individual licenses.

* Because most rendered images are now stored in your computer's main RAM instead of your video card's RAM (see the section on host film buffers in the Octane 3 feature list), all Octane 3 applications, including the SketchUp plugin, will frequently use a good deal more memory than their Octane 2 equivalents, especially for high resolution renders. You should keep this in mind when upgrading.

* The new authorization management window is a modal dialog where the user can sign out and sign in. It also informs the you under which name you are signed in and if that sign-in was in offline or online mode. When a user signs out, all of your licenses which were activated on this computer will be deactivated. This requires that all these licenses are currently not in use by other Octane processes. If that's not the case the sign out will fail.

SketchUp Version

- The plugin requires SketchUp 2015 or 2016 for Windows x64.
- SketchUp 2016 is recommended.
- If you are using SketchUp 2015, remember to select this when installing the plugin.
- If you have multiple versions of SketchUp, plugins are installed separately for each version.
- The plugin is not compatible with any x86 (32-bit) version of SketchUp.

System Requirements

- 64-bit Intel or AMD CPU.
- Microsoft Windows 7, 8, 8.1, or 10 for x64.
- Windows 10 compatibility is still provisional; Windows 8 or 8.1 is recommended.
- One or more recent model Nvidia GPU cards.
- Nvidia drivers 353.x or later; CUDA 7.5 support is required.

More Information

- SketchUp plugin manual (2.x)
- New features in Octane 3.0 (manual)
- New features in Octane 3.0 (forum)
- Octane 3.0 release notes
- Octane 3.01 release notes
- Octane 3.02 release notes
- Post your questions here on this forum thread!

Support Information

If you have a support issue, please provide the following information:
- Operating system (e.g. Windows 8.1 x64)
- CPU type (e.g. Intel Core i7)
- Amount of RAM
- Graphics cards - model (e.g. Nvidia GTX 690 with 4GB)
- Nvidia driver version (e.g. 365.10)
- SketchUp version (e.g. SketchUp Pro 2016 version 16.1.1449 64-bit)
- OctaneRender for SketchUp version (e.g. 3.0.0.20)

The most important part of resolving a problem is our being able to reproduce the problem, so please provide as much detail as possible!

Download Links

- Current 3.x beta release
- Current 3.x demo release
- Current 2.x release
- Current 2.x demo release

Release Notes

3.02.0.0
- Compiled with Octane 3.02.0 SDK.

3.01.1.0
- Compiled with Octane 3.01.1 SDK.

3.0.1.21
- Compiled with Octane 3.01 release SDK.
- Added authorization management window

3.0.0.20:
- Compiled with Octane 3.0 release SDK.

3.0.0.4:
- Compiled with Octane 3.0.0 beta 4.
- Added a demo version.

3.0.0.1:
- Compiled with Octane 3.0.0 beta 1.
- Internal changes to texture rendering, LiveDB access, and licensing for compatibility with Octane 3 API changes.
Last edited by CaptainCrowbar on Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby resmas » Mon Jun 20, 2016 10:27 am

resmas Mon Jun 20, 2016 10:27 am
Hello there mate, and thanks for the update.

Just a question, was added any new feature or setting?

The "Highlight Compression" in "Imager Tab" would be a very usefull one...its a allready old option in Octane V2 and was added as a complement when F-stop/Gamma/exposure were modified.

If it is a really hard feature to implement just let us know.
I have been asking for that (i think) for more than a year ;)

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:27 pm

CaptainCrowbar Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:27 pm
I'll look into that. Thanks for the suggestion!
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:41 pm

fivebythree Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:41 pm
What's the good word? This page needs to be updated regularly... Purchased v3 for no reason as of yet.

If the Octane plugin could better act as a bridge to standalone, I'd go for that. LIKE.. multiple SCENES to multiple render cameras. Ability to lock cameras in standalone. Standalone just handles everything better. The plugin STILL has material problems, even after clearing the cache. Standalone, just drag and drop that mat.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby smicha » Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:21 pm

smicha Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:21 pm
Just bought new modo plugin today that supports standalone node graph. Cheers
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby azen » Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:15 am

azen Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:15 am
fivebythree wrote:What's the good word? This page needs to be updated regularly... Purchased v3 for no reason as of yet.

If the Octane plugin could better act as a bridge to standalone, I'd go for that. LIKE.. multiple SCENES to multiple render cameras. Ability to lock cameras in standalone. Standalone just handles everything better. The plugin STILL has material problems, even after clearing the cache. Standalone, just drag and drop that mat.



Hi,

The Mac port for the SU plugin is nearing completion. Apologies for the lack of updates on the forum - it has been a continuous push getting the Mac port out the door. Based on progress, this port should be out early this week. We will be rolling out more updates once the Mac build is released.
azen
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby smicha » Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:58 am

smicha Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:58 am
Good
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:19 pm

Jorgensen Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:19 pm
nice to hear
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.02.0 Test Release

Postby resmas » Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:08 pm

resmas Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:08 pm
lets hope so.

Both my plugins are not updated to V3 features.....Sketchup and Blender. :cry: :roll: :roll:

cheers to all
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Aug 13, 2020 5:38 am [ UTC ]