OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:33 pm

CaptainCrowbar Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:33 pm
As we suspected, the true cause of the problems people have been having with proxy objects turned out to be a bug in the OCS exporter code rather than in the proxy mechanism itself. This release should fix this.

Please test this and report any issues here.

Octane Render for SketchUp x64
Octane Render for SketchUp x64 (Demo)

Unfortunately the export bug has been in plugin releases for some time now (back to at least some of the early 0.14 releases, probably further). This means that most of the .ocs/orbx/obj files exported from any of these versions will be broken and cannot be re-imported as proxy objects; you will need to re-export them using the latest version of the plugin.
Last edited by CaptainCrowbar on Sun May 08, 2016 9:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1

Postby smicha » Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:41 pm

smicha Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:41 pm
Captain,

I just tries proxy from a larger box to obj - there is a problem with location or scale of the proxy object - I marked it with red.
Attachments
proxy2.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby pasmangiu » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:12 am

pasmangiu Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:12 am
thank you captain , it works
Last edited by pasmangiu on Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:33 am

CaptainCrowbar Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:33 am
Which version of SU are you using? Did you activate it in Preferences?
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby fivebythree » Fri Dec 18, 2015 5:06 am

fivebythree Fri Dec 18, 2015 5:06 am
I have it working on my home laptop. It works with a simple geometry. I'll try next with a more complicated, 3d even, file.

Thanks for your efforts Captain Crowbar

https://youtu.be/Y-q8tVBgCEw

Edit - Opening the ocs file within standalone is like poetry. Finally fixed that previously atrocious hierarchy! Kudos!

niceone.jpg
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:20 am

smicha Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:20 am
Important question Captain: will I be able to use ocs (e.g. as proxy) when the ocs was created under 3.00?
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby pasmangiu » Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:56 am

pasmangiu Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:56 am
i have activate it in Preferences , just like you said , and it works , thanks Captain, and sorry for my preavious comment
i will ivestigate further , and report
Last edited by pasmangiu on Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby prehabitat » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:10 am

prehabitat Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:10 am
pasmangiu wrote:, and sorry for my preavious comment ,(i was drunk )
i will ivestigate further , and report


Could be nice to delete/edit your previous comment; considering you were both drunk and in error... We are all progessionals no?
Win10/3770/16gb/K600(display)/GTX780(Octane)/GTX590/372.70
Octane 3.x: GH Lands VARQ Rhino5 -Rhino.io- C4D R16 / Revit17
prehabitat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:29 am

smicha Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:29 am
Guys, does proxy work for you?
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.1 - Test Release

Postby pasmangiu » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:29 am

pasmangiu Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:29 am
yes , good advice , thanks
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:51 am [ UTC ]