Hotfix update

Forums: Hotfix update
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Hotfix update

Postby fuzzybro » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:04 am

fuzzybro Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:04 am
Hi all,

I have a small hotfix for you to improve stability. No big changes though, I'll try to fix all major issues next week.

Changelog

Added names to mesh nodes to simplify navigation
Fixed errors in UI and removed Debug error output
Fixed a random crash on assigning texture nodes to materials
Fixed issue that prevents to use .IES textures in materials

New builds are available on same links
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 10.520.exe
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 10.520.exe

and the demos
http://render.otoy.com/downloads/octane ... 0_demo.exe
http://render.otoy.com/downloads/octane ... 4_demo.exe

Cheers
Bro
Attachments
mesh_names.PNG
IES.PNG
IES.PNG (11.48 KiB) Viewed 2020 times
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: Hotfix update

Postby Seekerfinder » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:48 am

Seekerfinder Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:48 am
Thanks Fuzzy. It's great to see your continued commitment to the already great plugin. Keep it up!

Best,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Hotfix update

Postby fuzzybro » Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:26 am

fuzzybro Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:26 am
Thanks mate!
Best things is yet to come
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: Hotfix update

Postby Seekerfinder » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:45 pm

Seekerfinder Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:45 pm
Can't wait. Animation would be nice.
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Hotfix update

Postby resmas » Tue Jun 17, 2014 2:29 pm

resmas Tue Jun 17, 2014 2:29 pm
Thanks Fuzzy.

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Hotfix update

Postby ddf » Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:16 pm

ddf Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:16 pm
Many thanks to you, Fuzzybro! Nice work, so keep it up!)

And here's my unassuming wishlist :roll:
1. Image aspect ratio lock
2. Camera response and 32-bit EXR output
3. Exporting multiple scenes as the rendertargets at once via ocs export
4. Layers visibility and associating them with Object Layer ID channel
5. Batch render

Ваще норм плагин уже, удачи в допиливании!
Anton
ddf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 4:50 am
Location: Russia

Re: Hotfix update

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:40 am

Seekerfinder Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:40 am
Fuzzy,
For some reason neither of the 2013 or 2014 installers work for me... The installation happens seemingly without a hitch but then I still have the old plugin files in the directory... I have reported installer problems before but I think I was in the minority. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Hotfix update

Postby resmas » Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:03 pm

resmas Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:03 pm
Seekerfinder wrote:Fuzzy,
For some reason neither of the 2013 or 2014 installers work for me... The installation happens seemingly without a hitch but then I still have the old plugin files in the directory... I have reported installer problems before but I think I was in the minority. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Seeker



Hello there, yes I think there is a problem.
The installer puts the files in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\SketchUp\SketchUp 2014\Plugins" but it only works if they are placed in "C:\Program Files (x86)\SketchUp\SketchUp 2014\Tools"

This is how it happens to me.

I manually placed the plugin folder files in the Tools Folder and it works.

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Hotfix update

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:30 pm

Seekerfinder Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:30 pm
resmas wrote:I manually placed the plugin folder files in the Tools Folder and it works.

Hey Resmas,
This is not the case with me. In my case, there is no installation of the new files at all - even in the Tools folder. Incidentally, all my plugins work just fine from either the Plugins or the Tools folder (though Octane sub-menu is still under the Plugin's folder inside SU...?)

Fuzzy,
Could you post the install files as an alternative?

Thanks,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Hotfix update

Postby resmas » Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:48 pm

resmas Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:48 pm
Hello again mate, when running the installer I have to set the directory where to install. The default option of the installer is C:\ProgramData\Sketchup|Sketchup 2014.... in my computer its not this directory. If I run the installer as default setting, it installs but doesn't show up in SU... the problem might be here C:\ProgramData\.

Lets see if Fuzzy can sort this.

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Oct 25, 2020 6:09 am [ UTC ]