Tokens question

Forums: Tokens question
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Tokens question

Postby thanulee » Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:47 pm

thanulee Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:47 pm
Hi following up a tutorial, i try setup this "../../RENDERS/TEST_RENDERS/$prj_" .
From c4d save menu, it goes 2 folders up and saves to the proper directory.
Octane's render passes though, does nothing. If i dont write "../.." and define the path manually, then token works.
Im on 3.07 stable. Any tips?

cheers
User avatar
thanulee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: Tokens question

Postby aoktar » Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:55 pm

aoktar Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:55 pm
Tokens should work but passes will not support relative paths. Btw always try with latest stables when you have issues.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13630
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Tokens question

Postby thanulee » Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:06 pm

thanulee Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:06 pm
Mmmm. Would be nice if there was support for this on passes.
I tried and i ve posted that i cant render sequences at all with 3.08 latest in R18. I ve attached the bug report as well etc. Plz take a look, cause i cant upgrade. Thanks
User avatar
thanulee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: Tokens question

Postby aoktar » Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:22 pm

aoktar Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:22 pm
thanulee wrote:Mmmm. Would be nice if there was support for this on passes.
I tried and i ve posted that i cant render sequences at all with 3.08 latest in R18. I ve attached the bug report as well etc. Plz take a look, cause i cant upgrade. Thanks

I don't have backward support from latest versions. You should post your scenes and detailed information about problems. So I can help you.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13630
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Tokens question

Postby mikeadamwood » Fri Aug 17, 2018 12:12 am

mikeadamwood Fri Aug 17, 2018 12:12 am
I've just been banging my head against a wall trying to get this to work wondering why it's wasn't, I assumed Cinema would just translate the variables on scene export to absolute references based on document?

I'd love support for this, it really was a game changer for me when I found token system, gutted octane multi-pass doesn't work with it :(
Windows 10 | Intel Core i7-6850k | 32GB Corsair Vengence | 2x Evga GTX 1080 Hybrids
mikeadamwood
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:51 am

Re: Tokens question

Postby Yan » Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:28 pm

Yan Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:28 pm
+ 1
Win 10x64, AMD 1950x 16C/32T, RAM 32Gb, 4x EVGA GTX 1080Ti, Octane-for-C4D 4.x.x, Nvidia 398.82
Yan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:59 am
Location: Romania

Re: Tokens question

Postby proundkontra » Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:06 pm

proundkontra Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:06 pm
+1
nikoeriksson.ch| i7 6x3.5 Ghz | 64GB | 2 x GTX 1080Ti Hybrid , 1x GTX 980Ti Hybrid | Win 10 | C4D R19.068 | Octane Render Plugin C4D v3.08.4
proundkontra
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 6:10 pm
Location: Zurich

Re: Tokens question

Postby aoktar » Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:40 pm

aoktar Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:40 pm
I'll send you a test build before making public release. Could you please check relative paths with tokens in render passes?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13630
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Tokens question

Postby thanulee » Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:54 pm

thanulee Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:54 pm
Tested new build, it works as expected (i pmed u Aoktar in case u havent seen it). Thanks alot!!
User avatar
thanulee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: Tokens question

Postby aoktar » Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:15 pm

aoktar Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:15 pm
thanulee wrote:Tested new build, it works as expected (i pmed u Aoktar in case u havent seen it). Thanks alot!!

You first as I expected;) Please let me know any problems so I can sort before doing release
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13630
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye
Next

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cjadams, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 9 guests

Thu Oct 22, 2020 9:11 pm [ UTC ]