Version 2.05.0 - Updated on (14.08.14)

Forums: Version 2.05.0 - Updated on (14.08.14)
Maxon Cinema 4D (Export script developed by abstrax, Integrated Plugin developed by aoktar)

Moderator: aoktar

Version 2.05.0 - Updated on (14.08.14)

Postby aoktar » Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:25 am

aoktar Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:25 am
Hi all,

This is new build which is based on Octane 2.05. Please keep updated Standalone version to plugin for Network Rendering

Changes for 2.05.0
- Same changes of Standalone 2.05. Please read for critical change on exposure behaviour: Exposure is now independent of the gamma. I.e. changing gamma does not change the whitepoint anymore.

calculation for new exposure for old scenes:
Code: Select all
newExposure = oldExposure * pow(118./255., gamma - 1.);


More details in Standalone 2.05 topic: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=41404

Others changes:
- saving user materials to livedb to can be recognised by Standalone
- Fixed settings issue on saved settings dialog.
- Wrong LV size issue after doing render to picture viewer.
- Also some other minor bug fixes/improvements on c4d shaders, missing images, workflow handling, material previews, etc....

Changes for 2.04.1
- Some fixes for bug reports, mostly for opengl previews of mixmaterial and multicpu rendering on C4D shaders

Changes for 2.04
- SDK 2.04 features: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=41308
- Fixes/improvements on render region tool
- Info channel fixes/improvements
- Fixes on displacement
- Fixes for texture problem on Team Render

changes for 2.03
- Fixed displacement and mblur problems(by Sdk/plugin)
- Faster and higher quality convertion on native C4D shaders(multicore cpu not stabile, Windows only), new C4D shader settings.
- render instance will update anymore only with objecttag, better viewport performance.
- sticky render info
- Low gpu usage when Octane windows are closed or scene resetted
- speed optimisation for workflow
- Octane gradient fix
- Object linking in Projection node, it's accounting the scale of objects now

s1.jpg
New for C4D shader rendering with multi core for cpus (multi core is not stable)
s1.jpg (25.89 KiB) Viewed 11057 times

test1.jpg
improved displacement with c4d shaders


changes since over 2.00:
- SDK 2.02 fixes
- render instances will update if has objecttag(meshno>0)
- render region is working on anition renderings(in picture viewer)
- render region will affect(picture viewer renderings)
- little fix on update detection for (visibility changes on Live Viewer). It should work better now
- fix for wrong multipass colors, it should give correct values as well on some compositing softwares.
- displacement node uses own resolution for native c4d shaders
- New render setting parameters. Network rendering, clay mode, render region


Windows version (R12-R15)
2.05.0: http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... .0-win.zip (LATEST)
2.04.1: http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... .1-win.zip
2.02: http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 02-win.zip
2.01: http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 01-win.zip

Also previous version can be downloaded in Downloads section from your accounts.

MacosX version (R13-R15)
2.05.0 : http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... Macosx.zip (LATEST)
2.04.1 : http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... Macosx.zip
2.02 : http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... Macosx.zip
2.01 : http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... Macosx.zip

Demo version is available in downloads section of web site


this version has some fix and improvements about mostly in motion blur.
Objecttag now has a better switch for changing object motion blur effect.
Several problems has fixed on render instances and timesampling.
Last, there is some minor tweaks in several functions.
2014-06-23_035759.jpg



IMPORTANT INSTALL NOTE:
This version requires Nvidia driver 335.xx or newer. Also matching version of Standalone 2.0 is highly recommended.
And remove all old plugin files before installing. Any version conflict or old drivers can cause crashes
Cuda driver for Macos: http://www.nvidia.com/object/macosx-cud ... river.html



NET RENDER document: http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Standalo ... ge_id=1248

Supported features:
Displacement(activate with displacement checkbox in properties)
Hair rendering
Full motion blur for geometry and camera
Rounded edges
Opensubdiv
Render regions
Distributed rendering
Daylight+texture environment
Random color texture for instances

Demo scenes for 2.00
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... amples.zip

Demo scenes for 1.50
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... amples.zip

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/octaneforcinema4d

Bug reports:
I'll be happy, if anyone can be spesific with bug reports.
I need to know that plugin version/Os/HW, bugreport zip. Last operations before crashes.
Thanks for contributions


Best regards,
Ahmet Oktar
Attachments
2014-06-11_150620.jpg
displacement.rar
new motionblur control
(238.85 KiB) Downloaded 307 times
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12260
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby ten » Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:32 am

ten Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:32 am
Very cool, thanks Ahmet. Gonna test a bit now ! :D

edit: Note to others trying this who might be as stupid as me :) , remember to upgrade the C4D plugin in your account as well as the standalone license or it wont run. The plug upgrade is free for a limited time.

ten
Last edited by ten on Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
( PC ) i7 5960x octal 4.5ghz / 64GB / 2x Titan X 12GB / 1x 780 6GB - ( Laptop ) i7 4790k 4ghz / 32GB / 980M 8GB - Octane CD4 2.x / C4DR16.x / win 8.x
ten
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:43 am
Location: England

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby ten » Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:59 am

ten Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:59 am
played with some of the demo scenes... all very nice! mblur and hair is fantastic.... will play some more later but great so far!

ten
( PC ) i7 5960x octal 4.5ghz / 64GB / 2x Titan X 12GB / 1x 780 6GB - ( Laptop ) i7 4790k 4ghz / 32GB / 980M 8GB - Octane CD4 2.x / C4DR16.x / win 8.x
ten
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:43 am
Location: England

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby R_Flash » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:01 am

R_Flash Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:01 am
How upgrade and activate installed 1.xx plugin to 2.00? I download and install 2.00, but after loading C4D reports "...wrong UserID\password combination..." Where get right ID and password? Standalone version installed and working well. Thx
Last edited by R_Flash on Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
Win7, i7 950, 12Gb RAM, GTX580
R_Flash
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby jagger » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:08 am

jagger Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:08 am
same here
intel i7 3770k // 2 x Evga Titan Superclocked 6gb Vram // 16gb RAM
http://www.octavioalonso.com
User avatar
jagger
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:32 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby eyeonestudio » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:28 am

eyeonestudio Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:28 am
Already Upgrade. But My C4D Octane Account Still 1.x :o
Win 10 / C4D R19 / TFD / RF / XPTs
Master : Ryzen 1950x - 64Gb Ram - Titan Xp * 2 - 1080Ti * 1
Slave : (i7 4930K - 32Gb Ram - 1080Ti * 4 ) x 3
User avatar
eyeonestudio
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Seoul, South Korea

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby R_Flash » Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:33 am

R_Flash Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:33 am
Eyeonestudio how did you upgrade plugin?
Win7, i7 950, 12Gb RAM, GTX580
R_Flash
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby decade » Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:14 am

decade Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:14 am
It doesn't just appear in the account. You have to go back to the upgrade page with the blue truck on (at the 'home' of the site)and click upgrade again. Then, it pops up just the plugin upgrade, for 39.95. But when you actually go to buy it, it's free.
Now your cinema plugin license is upgraded to 2.0 & you don't have to do anything more.
decade
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby jagger » Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am

jagger Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am
in the displacement example nothing happens...

how to use the displacement?
intel i7 3770k // 2 x Evga Titan Superclocked 6gb Vram // 16gb RAM
http://www.octavioalonso.com
User avatar
jagger
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:32 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Version 2.00.xx

Postby UglyStupidHonest » Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:19 am

UglyStupidHonest Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:19 am
displacement is not working yet it seems!
UglyStupidHonest
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:54 pm
Next

Return to Maxon Cinema 4D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:50 am [ UTC ]