Sound effector not working with Octane?

Forums: Sound effector not working with Octane?
Post, discuss and share handy resources like textures, models and HDRI maps in this forum.
Forum rules
Please do not post any material that is copyrighted or restricted from public use in any way. OTOY NZ LTD and it's forum members are not liable for any copyright infringements on material in this forum. Please contact us if this is the case and we will remove the material in question.

Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby adeelk93 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 11:38 pm

adeelk93 Sat Apr 02, 2016 11:38 pm
Hi guys,


So I'm having a little trouble rendering out movement from an object with a sound effector on it. For some reason, the sound effector works perfectly fine when in the viewport and works great in the Octane Live Viewer. But! as soon as I hit render my moving object is constantly static.

My next thought was to bake the sound effector but there is no way I can find that lets me do that :?:


Help would be muchly appreciated.

Thanks.
Windows 10 / 16GB Ram / GTX 980 Ti SLI / Cinema 4D R16
adeelk93
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 12:14 pm

Re: Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby adeelk93 » Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:22 am

adeelk93 Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:22 am
For anyone having this problem.

I've found out what the problem is.


1) An Octane object tag must be applied to your cloner object.

2) Turn off motion blur. It just doesn't work with it on. Probably a glitch with Octane Render.
Windows 10 / 16GB Ram / GTX 980 Ti SLI / Cinema 4D R16
adeelk93
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 12:14 pm

Re: Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby aoktar » Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:58 am

aoktar Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:58 am
I dont think so. Propably you missed some notes about render settings and movable objects. Any scene please?

Also you shouldn't change default render settings without knowing basic info about relationship with objects/animations and render settings.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12475
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:48 am

bepeg4d Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:48 am
Hi adeelk93,
as aoktar already said, it seems that you are not aware on how c4dOctane works in general :roll:
Here is an example of sound effector with motion blur:
MographSoundEffector.jpg

MographSoundEffector.zip
(707.66 KiB) Downloaded 286 times

Please, take the time to look at the help/tutorial section:
viewforum.php?f=87
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6640
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby jakeamin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:51 pm

jakeamin Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:51 pm
Would of been helpful to answer the question instead of being so high and mighty about not knowing something, stuck with this
jakeamin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:46 pm

Re: Sound effector not working with Octane?

Postby aoktar » Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:03 pm

aoktar Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:03 pm
jakeamin wrote:Would of been helpful to answer the question instead of being so high and mighty about not knowing something, stuck with this

Could you see my requests in messages? And how it's been ignored? We're trying to help people by leaving work on plugin. Just we wish some example scene and attention to notes in manuals.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12475
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Return to Resources and Sharing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:13 pm [ UTC ]