camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Forums: camera sequence in 4.23 not work
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: ChrisHekman

camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby shenmi » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:42 am

shenmi Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:42 am
When i animated camera in sequencer,octane do not render at the moved camera position(not moved).
I tested it in unreal 4.23 under new level.
So I can only render one shot.
shenmi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:27 am

Re: camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby ChrisHekman » Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:41 am

ChrisHekman Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:41 am
Does your active rendertarget use the "Viewport" camera mode? Or does it use selected camera?
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby shenmi » Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:45 am

shenmi Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:45 am
yes.I tried everything and it doesn't work.
shenmi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:27 am

Re: camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby EvolverInteractive » Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:04 pm

EvolverInteractive Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:04 pm
I just had the same issue, easy fix.

1. Copy the render target
2. Delete it.
3. Paste it back
4. Save and Restart Unreal
4. Have the view port select and the camera locked to viewport
EvolverInteractive
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:31 am

Re: camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby ChrisHekman » Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:09 pm

ChrisHekman Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:09 pm
Do you know what steps you need to do to reproduce this bug?
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: camera sequence in 4.23 not work

Postby EvolverInteractive » Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:03 pm

EvolverInteractive Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:03 pm
No, I haven't nailed down how it happens. I'm switching over my team to Unreal starting tomorrow. I have a breakdown of setting up to render video. I'll have more sample points. But for me I started and finished a project in the same day without updating or adding anything new. It just fought me to render video. I have 2 more projects to do in the next few days. I'll find out then. I need it fixed too.
EvolverInteractive
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:31 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:40 am [ UTC ]