Licensing Question

Forums: Licensing Question
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Licensing Question

Postby sebastian » Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:48 pm

sebastian Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:48 pm
hello evveryone, l trying to get into the license forum is a pain.
Although I have 2 licenses.

So I'll ask here.

I am using c4d in two computers and want to connect them via team render.
I have two octane licenses in separate computers and they work fine in c4d. But when I start team render client I get this error on the console


Octane Render for Cinema 4D 2.23.2 R6.2
Octane Render SDK version: 2.23.2
Empty Account/Password!!!
Initialization error!!!!

I have tried putting the plugin in inside the team render client plugin folder
and it didn't work

what should I do?

thanks
Windows 7 , TitanX, i5
sebastian
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:32 pm

Re: Licensing Question

Postby aoktar » Wed Jul 22, 2015 12:19 am

aoktar Wed Jul 22, 2015 12:19 am
It requires a simple step. That's explained by another user at the same time here: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=49112

Btw, you don't have licensed user account for forum.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12614
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Licensing Question

Postby sebastian » Wed Jul 22, 2015 12:40 am

sebastian Wed Jul 22, 2015 12:40 am
awesome! thank you very much.
Windows 7 , TitanX, i5
sebastian
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:32 pm

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:22 am [ UTC ]