Octane for Blender

Forums: Octane for Blender
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Octane for Blender

Postby kasskara » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:26 pm

kasskara Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:26 pm
That addon inside Blender which (allegedly installs the bridge or whatever to Octane) doesn`t show up after downloading all that crap from Otoy, never experienced a worse installation process, even the login is a complete shitfest. I guess I`ll give up. Fuck Otoy!
kasskara
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:10 am

Re: Octane for Blender

Postby Tugpsx » Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:33 pm

Tugpsx Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:33 pm
Not sure about your tone on this one. The application works as designed. Did you enable the plugin under edit preferences.
I just did a fresh install. Remember to install the Octane server service prior.

OCB.PNG
Enable plugin


OCB2.PNG
Location


https://docs.otoy.com/BlenderH/BlenderP ... ystems.htm
Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Octane for Blender

Postby jamie22 » Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:38 pm

jamie22 Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:38 pm
kasskara wrote:That addon inside Blender which (allegedly installs the bridge or whatever to Octane) doesn`t show up after downloading all that crap from Otoy, thesis writing service never experienced a worse installation process, even the login is a complete shitfest. I guess I`ll give up. Fuck Otoy!


Wow, why you are so mad? I think it's not that bad at all.
jamie22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:30 pm

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Sep 19, 2020 7:51 pm [ UTC ]