Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Forums: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby p3taotoy » Sun Jun 28, 2020 4:45 pm

p3taotoy Sun Jun 28, 2020 4:45 pm
Basic Simple Question

When one inputs a OBJ Mesh node to a a Geometry Export node and selects FBX and a path to write too /user/desktop/xxx.fbx etc.

When does it get "written"?

Does it get "written"?

Thanks
p3taotoy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:06 am
Location: Washinghton, USA and Waikanae, New Zealand

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Jun 29, 2020 8:04 am

bepeg4d Mon Jun 29, 2020 8:04 am
Hi Peter,
you need to right-click on the Geometry exporter node, and choose Trigger:
7EC09480-F29D-4E97-802D-C479D97C50F5.jpeg


ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 10022
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby p3taotoy » Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:41 pm

p3taotoy Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:41 pm
YEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!
Thanks man... perfect!

Very useful! Saved my day man.

Have a good one and stay safe

Peter
p3taotoy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:06 am
Location: Washinghton, USA and Waikanae, New Zealand

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby p3taotoy » Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:00 pm

p3taotoy Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:00 pm
Hey man
Is there any limitation on what can be exported etc. I made a couple of placement nodes and moved some geom primitives.
They all came over but the position and size on the duplicated placements was not kept.

Used FBX

Not crucial but just wondering.

Thanks mate

Peter
p3taotoy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:06 am
Location: Washinghton, USA and Waikanae, New Zealand

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby MB » Sat Dec 02, 2023 6:04 pm

MB Sat Dec 02, 2023 6:04 pm
Would if be possible to get a progress bar on this so we can tell when its done.

Thx
Windows 11, 2x Intel I9, 64GB Ram, 2x GTX 1080 TI, 1 x RTX 380 TI, Oculus Quest 2
User avatar
MB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby AndreasBergmann » Thu Jul 04, 2024 8:52 am

AndreasBergmann Thu Jul 04, 2024 8:52 am
Hi,
have the same issue with multiple placements that got lost when exporting to fbx, is there any update?
AndreasBergmann
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 7:49 am

Re: Geometry Export Node in Stand Alone

Postby jobigoud » Thu Jul 04, 2024 5:45 pm

jobigoud Thu Jul 04, 2024 5:45 pm
A basic test works for me so please share a scene that reproduces the issue.
By the way instead of right click + trigger menu you can also use the trigger button in the Node inspector (green triangle).
User avatar
jobigoud
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:28 pm

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Sun Jul 21, 2024 2:22 pm [ UTC ]