License unlock

Forums: License unlock
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

License unlock

Postby hazenkind » Wed May 27, 2020 4:49 pm

hazenkind Wed May 27, 2020 4:49 pm
hy,

i noticed that the unlock counter for my octane license does not reset after closing the host.
As OctaneRender releases licenses automatically every time you close Octane or the host application, you do not need to use an unlock to release a license.


now it happens and i cant start octane @ home. whats the best practice for this counter thing?
hazenkind
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:42 am

Re: License unlock

Postby bepeg4d » Thu May 28, 2020 7:38 am

bepeg4d Thu May 28, 2020 7:38 am
To reset the counter, please write an email to [email protected], sharing your Otoy username.
In general, the web counter will be rest to maximum after a certain period of time (around a month), if the unlock button will not be used during that time.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7314
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: License unlock

Postby hazenkind » Thu May 28, 2020 1:12 pm

hazenkind Thu May 28, 2020 1:12 pm
Ok thank you. And for the future i have to unlock in standalone after quitting c4d?
hazenkind
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:42 am

Re: License unlock

Postby bepeg4d » Fri May 29, 2020 8:39 am

bepeg4d Fri May 29, 2020 8:39 am
You can always manually deactivate your licenses.
To do so, you need to go to Octane Settings/Account, and press the sign-out button, to deactivate your licenses.
Image

In this way, both plugin and Standalone licenses should be deactivated at once.
You can check the status of your licenses by visiting your personal octanelive page.

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7314
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: License unlock

Postby hazenkind » Tue Jun 02, 2020 9:53 am

hazenkind Tue Jun 02, 2020 9:53 am
Thanks for the Infos.

As OctaneRender releases licenses automatically every time you close Octane or the host application


It seems that my install of Octane and C4D won´t do that?! Thats why i had all my unlocks used. Is there a problem with releasing licenses or is it just my machine? (V4)
hazenkind
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:42 am

Re: License unlock

Postby bepeg4d » Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:26 am

bepeg4d Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:26 am
Hi,
it could be caused by a wrong installation or version of c4doctane plugin.
Please, write to [email protected], asking for me, and sharing the link to this discussion.
In this way i can investigate more deeply your specific issue.

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7314
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 6:55 pm [ UTC ]