HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Forums: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!
Sub forum for help and tutorials.

Moderator: aoktar

HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby FelipeCortes » Fri Mar 18, 2016 4:18 am

FelipeCortes Fri Mar 18, 2016 4:18 am
work on other paint softwares , you only need to create a Presset for octane and with 1 click become an entire folder of textures on different materials with its canals,is amazing.

the only thing I could not solve is how to add the image texture with the texture inside, someone can find the solution to that ( maybe aoktar XD )

Image

tutorial here -----------------> https://youtu.be/60Zft6Syovs
FelipeCortes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:02 pm

Re: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby pxlntwrk » Thu May 12, 2016 9:10 am

pxlntwrk Thu May 12, 2016 9:10 am
Hi,
very nice plugin !!

perhaps a "syntax" trick, between [c4d.OCT_MATERIAL_DIFFUSE_LINK] and [c4d.IMAGETEXTURE_FILE].

but it out of my knowledge ;)
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby grain » Sun Jul 10, 2016 10:46 am

grain Sun Jul 10, 2016 10:46 am
Hey nitroman, big fan.

This plugin looks great - if you could make an octane specific version that could set up an octane material using this node structure: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=54066&p=274158&hilit=substance+setup#p274158 that would be amazing. But probably a lot of work.
grain
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:16 pm

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby aoktar » Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:42 am

aoktar Sun Jul 10, 2016 11:42 am
FelipeCortes wrote:the only thing I could not solve is how to add the image texture with the texture inside, someone can find the solution to that ( maybe aoktar XD )


Please take a look this code. Let me know the results

Code: Select all
#define ID_OCTANE_IMAGE_TEXTURE            1029508
IMAGETEXTURE_FILE =1100

///------------------------------------------------------------------------
BaseShader* addImageTextureToNode(GeListNode *node, long slotID, String name)
{
    if(!node) return NULL;

    BaseContainer *data = ((BaseShader*)node)->GetDataInstance();
    if(!data) return NULL;
    BaseList2D *oldBL = data->GetLink(slotID, node->GetDocument());
    removeLinkedShadersFromNode(oldBL);

    BaseShader *newShd = BaseShader::Alloc(ID_OCTANE_IMAGE_TEXTURE);
    if (!newShd) return NULL;

    BaseContainer *shdBC = newShd->GetDataInstance();
    if(!shdBC) return NULL;

    Filename fn(name);
    shdBC->SetString(IMAGETEXTURE_FILE, name);

    data->SetLink(slotID, newShd);
    insertOurNode((BaseList2D*)node, newShd);
    EventAdd();
    return newShd;
}
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13317
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby Studiolocal » Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:30 am

Studiolocal Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:30 am
This would be legendary Felipe. Your plugs are excellent always
Studiolocal
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:57 am

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby pxlntwrk » Sat Oct 01, 2016 8:02 am

pxlntwrk Sat Oct 01, 2016 8:02 am
hi,
a frenchcinema4d.fr forum user " Graph0s" made à script to transformer c4dBitmap to OctaneBitmap there>>>

http://frenchcinema4d.fr/showthread.php ... ane-Bitmap

it maybe hepful for that !
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby joeycamacho » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:19 am

joeycamacho Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:19 am
Any luck at all getting this working? This would be legendary!
Freelance Motion & Graphic Designer
-----------------------
Cinema 4D R19| Win 10 Home 1803 | 4X GTX TitanX 12GB Maxwell | Intel Core i7 5930K 3.5GHz | 48 GB DDR4 -2133 RAM
joeycamacho
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 6:30 pm

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby thodosplay998 » Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:59 am

thodosplay998 Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:59 am
Actually, I don’t know if a can post it here, but I made a plugin that analyzes folder for naming mask(diff, albedo, etc.) and creates an Octane Material
You an check it here: https://youtu.be/CiIYECjhQAw
thodosplay998
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:50 am

Re: HOW TO: Substance painter to octane c4d 1 click solution!!!!

Postby cjadams » Mon Apr 06, 2020 1:42 am

cjadams Mon Apr 06, 2020 1:42 am
well many don’t know this but there is a plugin called Substance Live link.
It creates a link between substance and your dcc. Save out a mesh. open in painter.
Have the server plugin running in dcc *maya/c4d etc. * This listens for the plugin in painter.

Inside painter you do all your initial bakes. then use the Live link plugin to send over all the maps from painter.. long as you don’t rename anything on either side they link up and as you go just hit the update button.. a bit of a pain to install (getting easier now)

https://gumroad.com/xolotlstudio
cjadams
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:27 pm

Return to Help / Tutorials


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun May 31, 2020 1:19 pm [ UTC ]