v2020.1 RC1 live preview issues

Forums: v2020.1 RC1 live preview issues
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

v2020.1 RC1 live preview issues

Postby SANSSOUCI2017 » Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:16 pm

SANSSOUCI2017 Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:16 pm
Hello, I am on c4d r20 and Octane 2020.1 RC1 and latest Nvidia studio drivers, 2x RTX 2080 with rtx on. I am experiencing issues with the live preview, it doesn't update when showing geometry/lights which have been set off (when turning them off it works fine), one time happened that the bloom/glare got stuck to an object even if I turned it in all directions. I always have to restart the render sending to Octane all data again and all issues (bloom/glare included) get solved. That happens in every scene, is not a particular case. Is it only me?
Tried with rtx off and seems to be that the issues are gone at the moment, but not sure at 100%.
SANSSOUCI2017
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 12:03 pm

Re: v2020.1 RC1 live preview issues

Postby aoktar » Wed Mar 04, 2020 3:36 pm

aoktar Wed Mar 04, 2020 3:36 pm
You mean it happen with RTX on? If so that's not a plugin issue as expected. Nothing changed on the plugin side about processing scene. Core is different. Could you please share some visual example to show the issue?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13691
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:23 am [ UTC ]