Custom LUT Bug

Forums: Custom LUT Bug
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Custom LUT Bug

Postby sethRichardson » Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:37 am

sethRichardson Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:37 am
Windows 10 x64
1080ti 11 GB Driver version 399.07
Octane RC4 C4D Plugin ver RC4
C4D Ver 20.026 Studio

Custom LUT Filename icon does not open browser to search for LUT in Octane Settings Custom LUT Tab
When Creating a OctaneCameraTag and assigning a custom LUT file to the camera imager the LUT no longer works if you change cameras.

The only way to fix the error seems to be by deleting the camera tag and creating a new one.
sethRichardson
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:16 am

Re: Custom LUT Bug

Postby aoktar » Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:08 am

aoktar Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:08 am
I'm looking to that, thanks!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13631
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Oct 22, 2020 9:21 pm [ UTC ]