Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4-R2(Obsolete stable) 07.12.2019

Forums: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4-R2(Obsolete stable) 07.12.2019
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby aoktar » Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:38 pm

aoktar Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:38 pm
artdude12 wrote:
It's not unstable if you don't use Game Ready drivers.

Keep in mind that not cards are supported by the Studio Drivers.
My Titan X Maxwell cards can only utilize the Game Ready Drivers.

Driver problems are not up to Otoy, author is Nvidia. Also it's not a part which depends to plugin devs. I'm giving the info from our experience. Old card owners should stay with older stable drivers
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13506
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby divasoft » Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:27 pm

divasoft Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:27 pm
aoktar wrote:
artdude12 wrote:
It's not unstable if you don't use Game Ready drivers.

Keep in mind that not cards are supported by the Studio Drivers.
My Titan X Maxwell cards can only utilize the Game Ready Drivers.

Driver problems are not up to Otoy, author is Nvidia. Also it's not a part which depends to plugin devs. I'm giving the info from our experience. Old card owners should stay with older stable drivers

The current octane version looks much more stable than earlier. last projects, I almost did not get any crash. Thanks for good work Ahmet)
User avatar
divasoft
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby Singular1974 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:09 pm

Singular1974 Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:09 pm
Is there a plugin version of 2020 for people with a studio subscription?
Singular1974
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:17 pm

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby aoktar » Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:36 pm

aoktar Thu Nov 28, 2019 3:36 pm
Singular1974 wrote:Is there a plugin version of 2020 for people with a studio subscription?

Not yet!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13506
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby rifat » Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:32 am

rifat Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:32 am
Nvlink is not working in this built or is there something wrong on my side?
rifat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:06 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby bepeg4d » Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:01 am

bepeg4d Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:01 am
Currently NvLink support works with Quadro RTX, but has issues with GeForce RTX.
The core team is working on a fix for 2019.1.5 SDK.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7372
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby pxlntwrk » Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:35 pm

pxlntwrk Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:35 pm
Hi Aoktar,

I must say that this version 2019.4 is really very pleasant to use.
two weeks on a extra huge archviz file, no hang no crash, Chapeau bas Monsieur !

The Node Editor is really smooth on R21 and becomes again more and more smart to use with all your add-ons .

From my pov, only missing one floating "search bar" to call nodes on the go, and a way to group several nodes, you had talked about it some time ago it seems to me?

Congratulations and thank you ;)
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby aoktar » Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:43 pm

aoktar Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:43 pm
pxlntwrk wrote:Hi Aoktar,

I must say that this version 2019.4 is really very pleasant to use.
two weeks on a extra huge archviz file, no hang no crash, Chapeau bas Monsieur !

The Node Editor is really smooth on R21 and becomes again more and more smart to use with all your add-ons .

From my pov, only missing one floating "search bar" to call nodes on the go, and a way to group several nodes, you had talked about it some time ago it seems to me?

Congratulations and thank you ;)


Floating search bar is not possible or not easy to do for my opinion. It doesn't mean I ignore that but having different things with higher priority.
Grouping of nodes that's in my list but not easy to implement. I tried to do in past without luck! Maybe in future!

Thanks for appreciations!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13506
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby lukas8410 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:16 pm

lukas8410 Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:16 pm
I may have experienced a bug.

So I am trying to use "Layered material" and when I am trying a "metallic layer" with RGB IOR, and try to enter some numbers C4d doesn't allow me to enter any numbers below 1.0. I was able to do that, and in fact still am in other material types (haven't tested them all) but not here. I've been trying to enter and even copy the number in various ways with no success. I am sorry if this bug was described earlier, but I do not have time right now to venture trough the forum.

Cheers,
Luke
// Behance: https://www.behance.net/LukaszKondek //

- Octane v3
- 1x Geforce 980 Ti , and 1x 570 GTX
lukas8410
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:59 am

Re: Cinema 4D version 2019.1.4 (Stable) 12.11.2019

Postby jessestormer » Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:37 pm

jessestormer Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:37 pm
I believe that currently -- while the 'enable network rendering' checkmark is ticked off in render settings, daemons are being picked up anyway during a render. As if 'network render' is constantly switched on and possibly with 'use steal' and 'bind all' as well. -- I currently need to keep computers' daemons closed during renders or else they all try to pick one-another up as slaves and crash.
jessestormer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:32 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Aug 05, 2020 10:34 pm [ UTC ]