OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby Goldisart » Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:30 pm

Goldisart Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:30 pm
RobSteady wrote:
Goldisart wrote:are there plans for octane to support the standard bitmap ?

+1
Just drag&drop textures would be a great timesaver.



And not only for this purpose=== for example, support for bitmap would allow to work with viewport canvas + unwrap editor (edit uvWs) and much more

////

and really --- really need to learn to work with octan (render to texture ) .... :)
= it would be much sped up the animation in the interior - you could bake the texture, and animate only the necessary objects with AO = provided that AO remains in the same aperture
Attachments
2015-04-20 16-37-37 Edit UVWs.png
2015-04-20 16-36-48 Viewport Canvas.png
2015-04-20 16-35-03 Untitled - Autodesk 3ds Max  2015 .png
User avatar
Goldisart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby Goldisart » Mon Apr 20, 2015 4:01 pm

Goldisart Mon Apr 20, 2015 4:01 pm
!!!! not work importace_sampl
Attachments
2015-04-20 18-51-48 OctaneRender Viewport.png
2015-04-20 18-51-22 Slate Material Editor.png
User avatar
Goldisart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby 3dgeeks » Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:44 am

3dgeeks Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:44 am
!!!! not work importace_sampl


Hi Goldisart,

Does importance sampling work with AO as your kermal? I think you are better off with Pathtracing as its almost as fast as AO anyway but with much better results.
3dgeeks
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:12 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby HHbomb » Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:29 am

HHbomb Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:29 am
"are there plans for octane to support the standard bitmap ?"

+100
but already asked...
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby Goldisart » Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:01 pm

Goldisart Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:01 pm
a very necessary thing in setting gistograme octan render Viewport.
selection of black and white dots = as Camera raw = blue and red
User avatar
Goldisart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:42 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:42 pm
need to fix Particle
sequent geometry does not work!
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2324
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby coilbook » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:04 pm

coilbook Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:04 pm
mix material in 3ds max viewport still shows up as pure black instead of using material 1 or 2 as a preview
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby oguzbir » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:19 pm

oguzbir Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:19 pm
Hi Jimstar,
The new Live db and its new features are great.
But I cannot work while the live db window is on.
It would be great if we could have the live db dialog window open and continue working at the same time.

thanks.
My Portfolio
windows 10 Pro. |1070 + 1070 + 1070 + 1070 | i7 @4.5Ghz
User avatar
oguzbir
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:30 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby bcravin » Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:18 am

bcravin Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:18 am
I have to say, I did some testing with this version and everything I'm seeing looks fantastic!! Really big steps forward on usability. Keep it up fellas! I sure hope we get FumeFX support in 3.0 that would just make my year :D .
bcravin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:29 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.22.2 - 1.2 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:32 pm

guillerodriguezv Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:32 pm
oguzbir wrote:Hi Jimstar,
The new Live db and its new features are great.
But I cannot work while the live db window is on.
It would be great if we could have the live db dialog window open and continue working at the same time.

thanks.


1+
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:46 pm [ UTC ]