Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby RayTracey » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:20 am

Hi everyone,

we are very proud to announce yet another integrated plug-in that is being developed for Graphisoft's ArchiCAD by face_off.
ArchiCAD users will soon be able to experience the incredible speed and quality of OctaneRender inside their viewport,
allowing an instantaneous photoreal preview of the scene while editing cameras, lights, materials and objects in the scene.

This is already the nineth plugin product of a series of fully integrated plugin solutions embedding the OctaneRender™ GPU-based
rendering engine directly into major 3d modelling applications (and more will be announced soon).
Last edited by RayTracey on Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
RayTracey
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby aoktar » Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:24 am

nice progress, may it be easy
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 9922
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby ashurao » Mon Jan 07, 2013 8:03 am

Yes yes yes!!!
Octane integrated in cinema 4D, and now, in Archicad!! YES YES!! It's Christmas after time. Octane's team is my .... How do you say "père Noël" in english. Bref!!!
Thank you!!
Mac Pro 2010 6 cores 3,33 - Mac OS 10.11.6 - 16Go - GTX 780 3Go and GT 640 4Go - Archicad 19 - Cinema 4D R17 Visualise - Octane Render V3
ashurao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby face_off » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:04 am

Hi

Since I put the above video together we've made good progress, and now have the ArchiCAD sunlight system replicating in Octane (using the new sunlight model - which looks awesome!), the Materials tab implemented (so you can see all the materials for the selected ArchiCAD item and edit the Octane materials for those materials), and the Viewport is now an ArchiCAD window (rather than a Windows Window). Focus picking is now done too.

I will post screenshots/videos at key points in the development process.

If anyone has any feature requests, pls post them here. It's better to hear then now rather than in beta testing.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 11800
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby vipvip » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:53 am

Hi Paul
Happy for you to see you've a new project to realize !
On my part i'm on the starting block for the lightwave beta-test plugin ...
Thanx again for your help !
Vincent
Vincent PARIS - Le Jardin Digital - Photos/Films/Websites/3D - FRANCE - Internet Website: http://www.lejardindigital.fr
User avatar
vipvip
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:28 am
Location: France

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby EAHP74 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:44 am

Bravo,
but I would like to share some suggestions:
Find ways to import detailed trees and other objects directly in the render without using Archicad.
Manager texture efiicace qeue propose that by Archicad.
cordially ;)
WIN 7 64bits|2x gigabyte 670 GTX|MSI 470 GTX|i7 920 @3.2ghz|18gigas|
User avatar
EAHP74
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:54 pm
Location: BAMAKO

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby stiwi » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:54 am

Great news! Which Archicad Release is necessary?
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T, 3.2 GHz
Zotac GeForce GTX 1060 AMP! 6 GB
Rhino 5
octane 1.20
WIN 7 (64)
stiwi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby necko77 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:30 am

hmmm

even i use archicad since ver 6 i will never use archicad - octane plugin... and i mean NEVER

Reason....

archicad SUX in texturing (and much much other stuff needed for CG) ! Its the worst program on planet for texturing and its far far away from usable.

blender is way to go for archicad users...who dont understand that now...will understand it later :)

I'm waiting for blender plugin which will be the best choice...

on the other side archicad users don't know how to use blender so you will have your costumers :)

Blender vs archicad plugin

Blender wins . . .

and blender plugin is MUCH MORE NEEDED !

anyway your competition is artlantis....

good luck
ArchiCad, Blender, Moi3d
GTX 580 3GB
Win 7, 64 Bit
User avatar
necko77
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:27 am
Location: Bosnia&Hercegovina

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby stiwi » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:38 am

archicad SUX in texturing (and much much other stuff needed for CG) ! Its the worst program on planet for texturing and its far far away from usable.


Actually that´s true. I´m using Archicad 11 but I was hoping the newer releases would be better. But I haven´t tried yet.
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T, 3.2 GHz
Zotac GeForce GTX 1060 AMP! 6 GB
Rhino 5
octane 1.20
WIN 7 (64)
stiwi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: NEW: Preview of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD

Postby neo83_gr » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:53 am

I love you guys! Archicad may not be the ideal software for visualization but it's a perfect tool for architecture and octane for archicad is very (VERY!) useful. I'm looking forward for this, thank you team. :D :D
Intel Core i7-4770K | 16GB RAM | GTX580 1,5 GB RAM | Win7 64
User avatar
neo83_gr
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:39 am
Location: Greece
Next

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:47 pm [ UTC ]