Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Forums: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby RayTracey » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:22 am

RayTracey Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:22 am
Hi all,

As the Octane for Poser software is nearing beta phase, and will be released in a few weeks as an ongoing beta-program product, we would like to set up a small group of 5 experienced Poser users to help us test the new plugin product before we release it.

We need 5 people who own a copy of Poser 9 or Poser Pro 2012, currently for MS Windows(TM) platforms only, and who are experienced with it's use, aswell as being experienced OctaneRender(R) users.
These people will need to be established/familiar forum users from our community and will have to sign a non-disclosure agreement prior to becoming part of the beta group.

If you think you have what it takes, and would like to participate, please reply to this thread and introduce yourself and your experience with Poser and OctaneRender(R) Standalone.

We will pick the 5 participants once we have enough applicants. In return for your help in testing the new product, you will receive a free copy/license of it, which you can keep when the beta testing period is over.

Yours,
The OctaneRender(R) Team.
RayTracey
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby p3taoctane » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:01 am

p3taoctane Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:01 am
Im in if you'll take me : >)
Have Poser 2012 Pro and windows and use poser whenever I can. Been incorporating it into Maya quite a bit and used to beta test for a few apps several years ago that were plugins for that purpose.

All of these images have used some poser models along with others and incorporated into Octane without the plugin. So I am pretty familiar with the file structure of Poser etc if that helps.
Was a beta tester for Maya Octane plugin... would enjoy doing more of the same.

Thanks

Peter
Attachments
StumpCloseUp.jpg
Elephant_Two_JPG_2.jpg
MouseEscape_PNG.png
MaidofHonor.jpg
Windows 7 Pro_SP 1_64 bit_48 GB Ram_Intel Xeon X5660 2.80 GHZ x2_6 580GTX_1 Quadra 4800
p3taoctane
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1418
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:53 am

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby RayTracey » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:18 am

RayTracey Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:18 am
Nice images!
RayTracey
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby p3taoctane » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:21 am

p3taoctane Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:21 am
Thanks. Kind of an eclectic mix aye : >))
Windows 7 Pro_SP 1_64 bit_48 GB Ram_Intel Xeon X5660 2.80 GHZ x2_6 580GTX_1 Quadra 4800
p3taoctane
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1418
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:53 am

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby Zay » Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:32 am

Zay Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:32 am
Pick me ! Pick me! :) I have Poser 7, Poser Pro, Poser 8, Poser Pro 2010 and Poser Pro 2012. I use Poser almost everyday with Octane and have done it since the first version of Octane was out. I usually create very big scenes with lots of textures and objects.
I have been a beta tester before on different windows and python programs. And I have the time :)
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 431.36| Modo/ZBrush/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1000
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby areafilm » Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:47 pm

areafilm Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:47 pm
Hi! I use Poser 2012 and DazStudio 4.. C4D and 3DSmax..Zbrush and others.. I'm a customer of Standalone and Octanerender for 3DSmax (I'm not happy of this 3DSmax version.. standalone for C4D is very fast and has incredible render quality..)
These are some my works rendered in Octanerender
Thanks
Attachments
Spiderman_Black_Suite.jpg
I started from a M4 Poser model and modified it in C4D and Bodypaint for the costume.. Rendering in C4D AR3
IronMan2.jpg
I started from a M4 Poser model and modified it in C4D for the armour.. Rendering in Octane C4D pathtracing
Gundam_City_AR3_HDRI_Sun_1280.jpg
I started from a Hiro 3 Poser model and modified it in C4D for costume and others geometries.. Rendering in C4D AR3
Batman_The_Dark_Knight__Pathtracing.jpg
I started from a DazStudio 4 model and modified it in Zbrush and C4D for the armour.. Rendering in Pathtraving Octane C4D
Black Skorpion_PathTracing_Emitter_CloseUp.jpg
I started from a Poser model and modified it in C4D for the armour.. Rendering in Octane C4D
Fairie and cherrio_HDR7.jpg
The fairy is a Poser model modified in Zbrush rendered in Octane C4D
User avatar
areafilm
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 2:28 pm
Location: Varese - ITALY

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby Michael314 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:33 pm

Michael314 Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Hi,
just in case you're short of testers, ask me. I'm usually a bit short of time (just doing graphics as a hobby), so would prefer to wait for the final version and buy it then, but I'm very interested in that product and would not like to see it stay unfinished due to testing shortage.

I run Windows7 (64 bit) with PoserPro 2012 and Octane on a GTX 470. I have also an older machine with a GT 8800 and Poser 8, PoserPro 2010 etc.

I attach one Poser render (except Frankie and the chair, all items have been modelled / textured by me),

frankie-coffee-S3.jpg


and a simple Octane render (based on the DAZ model "Trinity").

frankie-coffee-S3.jpg


Best regards,
Michael
Attachments
trinity.png
Win XP 64 | GTX 580 (3 GB) | Core2Quad 2.83GHz (Q9550) | 8GB
Win7 Ultimate 64 | GTX 680 (4 GB) | Core i7 X980 | 24GB
Michael314
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 3:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby rcallicotte » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:45 pm

rcallicotte Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:45 pm
I'm interested. Have Window 7 64, Nvidia 580 and Poser 2012.
rcallicotte
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 1:57 pm

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby petermax » Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:45 am

petermax Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:45 am
Hi there,
I would really like to beta test this plugin. I use Poser + Octane almost daily, currently Poser > 3DS Max > Octane (Max Plugin). I use Octane exclusively for rendering. I'm familiar with the standalone and 3DS Max plugin.

I specifically use Poser for animations so I can provide feedback with regards to performance, etc. I have a specific work flow and requirements where I use Octane in detail and my experience with the Max plugin should provide for a good understanding of what the Poser plugin should be capable of.

Hardware/ Software: i950, 2 x GTX 580, Win7, Poser 2012
Poser user for about 5 years, Octane i think about 4 months, active forum participant.
Win 7 64 | 3 x GTX 580 | i7 950 | 24GB
petermax
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:04 pm

Re: Octane for Poser beta testers wanted

Postby PaulSW » Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:40 am

PaulSW Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:40 am
Hi, I would like to participate the beta test, I am an experienced user of Poser as well as with Octane. I use Poser now since more then 5 years and use Octane frequently.
Inte i7 3770k | 24 GB | GTX580 / 3GB + Geforce GTX 470 1.5GB Win7 64bit
PaulSW
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:17 am

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:19 pm [ UTC ]