Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released

Forums: Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released

Postby radiance » Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:19 pm

radiance Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:19 pm
Mikel wrote:Hi, I'm new here and do not know if this is the appropriate forum.
I read that the plugin for C4D was in development.
Do you know when you're ready?.
I will purchase a license for Octane and simply wanted to know this.
Thanks


it's in development, and it already exports data, but it's not %100 finished,
it does'nt do animation yet.
We think it will be ready in 1-2 weeks.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released

Postby v-bmv » Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:14 pm

v-bmv Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:14 pm
I saw a GPU render for ATI cards...but Octane Render impresed me more. I hope that Octane will be released for Ati cards soon as possible. Any news ?

(again, sorry for my english)
v-bmv
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released

Postby Nichod » Sun Jun 06, 2010 5:40 pm

Nichod Sun Jun 06, 2010 5:40 pm
I saw a GPU render for ATI cards...but Octane Render impresed me more. I hope that Octane will be released for Ati cards soon as possible. Any news ?

(again, sorry for my english)


If you do a quick search you'll discover that it's something refractive is thinking about doing, however the Open CL standard isn't ready.
Windows 7 64bit | AMD Phenom 9550 | 6 gigs ram | Blender, Silo, messiah 4.5 |
User avatar
Nichod
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 2:40 pm

Re: Octane Render 1.022 beta2.2 released

Postby davidemir » Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:26 pm

davidemir Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:26 pm
hi radiance, look mi english si very bad jaja

i want buy octane licence because i want make videos in octan now i have one buy can you tell me if i made all mi animation moving cameras moving objets, in 3d max , can i export all these animation to octane? and how i can make plants in octane?
davidemir
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:09 am
Previous

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: piq.peq and 6 guests

Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:28 am [ UTC ]