First try with some archviz

Forums: First try with some archviz
Display your final art here...
Forum rules
Important notice: All artwork submitted on our public gallery forums gallery forums may or may not be used by OTOY for publication on our website gallery.
If you do not want us to publish your art, please mention it in your post clearly. (put a very red small diagonal cross in the top left corner of the image)
Any images already published on the gallery will be removed if the original author asks us to do so.
We recommend placing your credits on the images so you benefit from the exposure too, and use a minimum image width of 1200 pixels, and pathtracing or PMC. Thanks for your attention, The OctaneRender Team.


For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.

This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

First try with some archviz

Postby enricocerica » Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:55 am

enricocerica Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:55 am
Here are my two first tests with archviz rendering.

Rendering time varies from 6 min to 20 min, that version is not optimized for interior renderings, so it explains rendering time and the dark part not reached by indirect light. Also the scene is lit by an hdr map.
Attachments
build1.jpg
build2.jpg
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: First try with some archviz

Postby radiance » Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:24 pm

radiance Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:24 pm
woow :)

very very nice work enrico, as always :)
they do look a tad too dark, maybe a teeny bit more exposure in future renderings?
or is it my monitor/eyes ? :)

could you add credits to your images so we can place them in the gallery ? :)

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: First try with some archviz

Postby [gk] » Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:51 pm

[gk] Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:51 pm
It looks like it's under the wrong gamma space.
Exposure wouldn't help on that account.
Amiga 1000 with 2mb memory card
User avatar
[gk]
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: First try with some archviz

Postby enricocerica » Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:47 pm

enricocerica Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:47 pm
Indeed a bit dark, hard to find a good balance between light and dark part of the image, I tried to play with gamma value but without much success.
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Return to M is for Metaverse Gallery


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Jan 27, 2021 4:55 am [ UTC ]