Octane not saving into Poser pz3

Forums: Octane not saving into Poser pz3
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Octane not saving into Poser pz3

Postby aRtBee » Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:31 pm

aRtBee Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:31 pm
hi all,
After migrating stuff onto a new machine (win10 pro), I'm running into Octane plugin (4.05.0.97) not saving into Poser (11.2.307) pz3.
So I can create a scene, open Octane, assign materials and a rendertarget, render, and all seems fine.
Then I neatly close all Octane windows, then the Poser scene while saving, and Poser.
Next day or whenever I restart Poser, open the scene again, open Octane again, and all materials and rendertaget are gone.
When looking into the PZ3 itself, no Octane info seems to be present in the file. Hence, apparently, the original info isn't saved at all.

What's up, and what can we / I do about it?

regards,
Ronald
aRtBee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 7:22 pm

Re: Octane not saving into Poser pz3

Postby aRtBee » Mon Nov 11, 2019 1:40 pm

aRtBee Mon Nov 11, 2019 1:40 pm
in addition: when not closing the Octane window before saving the scene, Poser tells me:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\UiManager.py", line 4220, in poserEvent
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\lib\json\__init__.py", line 231, in dumps
return _default_encoder.encode(obj)
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\lib\json\encoder.py", line 201, in encode
chunks = self.iterencode(o, _one_shot=True)
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\lib\json\encoder.py", line 264, in iterencode
return _iterencode(o, 0)
File "L:\Poser development\Addons\Runtime\Python\addons\Subdivider\__init__.py", line 912, in saveData
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'selection'
aRtBee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 7:22 pm

Re: Octane not saving into Poser pz3

Postby face_off » Tue Nov 12, 2019 1:05 am

face_off Tue Nov 12, 2019 1:05 am
This sounds like a python installation error. I suggest rebooting, then reinstalling Poser11, then reboot again, and see if that resolves your issue.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13850
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Octane not saving into Poser pz3

Postby aRtBee » Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:59 pm

aRtBee Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:59 pm
Thanks, it did the job indeed
(reboot, complete Poser/Octane uninstall, reboot, complete re-install, reboot, re-setup, testing, done)

regards,
Ronald
aRtBee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 7:22 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 6:58 am [ UTC ]