Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Forums: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby spartan00j » Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:49 pm

spartan00j Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:49 pm
Hey Paul,

Can you put a shutdown command in the plugin?
Also, we finally got a Render Queue script but it only renders one frame scene.
Done you know of anyone that can add or change that one thing in the script?
I've been literally waiting for the scriptwriter to do this since June 2017.
I tried to do it myself but fail each time (also not knowing anything about script writing didn't help much).

Thanks
Attachments
renderQueue.zip
(5.31 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
User avatar
spartan00j
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:27 am
Location: Memphis TN

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby face_off » Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:06 am

face_off Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:06 am
Hi - I am not sure what you mean by "shutdown". Shutdown what?

Also, we finally got a Render Queue script but it only renders one frame scene.
Done you know of anyone that can add or change that one thing in the script?
I've been literally waiting for the scriptwriter to do this since June 2017.
I tried to do it myself but fail each time (also not knowing anything about script writing didn't help much).
That script will only render the first frame of each scene. Rendering every frame of each scene would be much harder to implement. My suggestion would be to export the scene animation to ORBX and then use the Octane Standalone render queue to render each ORBX.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13366
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby spartan00j » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:48 am

spartan00j Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:48 am
face_off wrote:Hi - I am not sure what you mean by "shutdown". Shutdown what?

Sorry, I meant a Shutdown Computer option.

face_off wrote:That script will only render the first frame of each scene. Rendering every frame of each scene would be much harder to implement. My suggestion would be to export the scene animation to ORBX and then use the Octane Standalone render queue to render each ORBX.

Paul


Well, the script is really just octane commands. And it does have an option to import Octane settings.
When exporting octane setting, does the file also have the frames you set in the animation Tab saved?
User avatar
spartan00j
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:27 am
Location: Memphis TN

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby face_off » Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:40 pm

face_off Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:40 pm
Sorry, I meant a Shutdown Computer option.
Shutting down your PC from within a Poser python script should be possible by calling a Windows DLL function, but it's not something that's related to the Octane plugin, so not something I would provide in the plugin commands. You would need to write this yourself.

When exporting octane setting, does the file also have the frames you set in the animation Tab saved?
I don't understand your question, sorry. I was suggesting you export the animation via the Animation tab->Export Animation button, not to export the Octane settings.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13366
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby GGBB » Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:13 pm

GGBB Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:13 pm
Hi,

I have tried to implement the render queue for animation but I got stucked because a message pops up when the animation render has finished. This prevents the next file in the queue to load and render. It is difficult to catch and kill this message window without modifying the plugin itself. Normaly, the class wx.ModalDialogHook can do that from outside of the plugin but it is not implemented in the wxpython version provided by poser.

So, if anybody has idea...
GGBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 8:33 pm

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:55 pm

face_off Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:55 pm
I have tried to implement the render queue for animation but I got stucked because a message pops up when the animation render has finished. This prevents the next file in the queue to load and render. It is difficult to catch and kill this message window without modifying the plugin itself. Normaly, the class wx.ModalDialogHook can do that from outside of the plugin but it is not implemented in the wxpython version provided by poser.
I could create a hidden setting which your script could set which would suppress the dialog. I will add this to the next release for you to test.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13366
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby spartan00j » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:46 am

spartan00j Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:46 am
face_off wrote:
I have tried to implement the render queue for animation but I got stucked because a message pops up when the animation render has finished. This prevents the next file in the queue to load and render. It is difficult to catch and kill this message window without modifying the plugin itself. Normaly, the class wx.ModalDialogHook can do that from outside of the plugin but it is not implemented in the wxpython version provided by poser.
I could create a hidden setting which your script could set which would suppress the dialog. I will add this to the next release for you to test.

Paul

Great to hear. Do you have a date for the next release?
User avatar
spartan00j
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:27 am
Location: Memphis TN

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby face_off » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:21 am

face_off Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:21 am
Do you have a date for the next release?
The next release will be after the next Octane release, so no, I don't have a date, sorry.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13366
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby GGBB » Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:49 am

GGBB Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:49 am
Thanks Paul. Looking forward.
GGBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 8:33 pm

Re: Shut Down Command Plus Render Queue

Postby GGBB » Mon Jul 30, 2018 9:10 am

GGBB Mon Jul 30, 2018 9:10 am
Just realized that I have posted my render queue script in the wrong thread.

So here is the new version. It is now possible to queue animations.
Attachments
renderQueue v0.4.zip
(5.62 KiB) Downloaded 83 times
GGBB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 8:33 pm
Next

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Aug 21, 2019 1:39 am [ UTC ]