render the Animating Values texture

Forums: render the Animating Values texture
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

render the Animating Values texture

Postby Andygraph3D » Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:02 pm

Andygraph3D Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:02 pm
Is it possible to render the Animating Values texture to dial (opacity from 2 textures) in Octane Render ?
If yes with which version of Octane Render ?

thx
Andy
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: render the Animating Values texture

Postby face_off » Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:32 am

face_off Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:32 am
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13507
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: render the Animating Values texture

Postby Andygraph3D » Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:31 am

Andygraph3D Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:31 am
So .. i have 2 texture (A + B + picture mask) in poser node and linked to morph dial. When morph is "0" i see only texture A, when the morph is "1" i see texture B.
When render it with poser render not have problem, but i want see the same effect with Octane, is it possible ?
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: render the Animating Values texture

Postby face_off » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:36 pm

face_off Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:36 pm
Andy - did you follow the instructions in the manual? When you say "i see only texture A" what do you mean pls? See it in the Poser preview window, the Poser render or the Octane render? Can you pls provide screenshots when you are describing what is happening so it is clearer.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13507
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: render the Animating Values texture

Postby Andygraph3D » Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:36 am

Andygraph3D Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:36 am
Hi Paul, so this is a example ...
Attachments
example.jpg
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: render the Animating Values texture

Postby Andygraph3D » Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:59 am

Andygraph3D Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:59 am
i have found the solution.., i need remake the node in octane with "Mix tool" because poser octane plugin not converter the "blender node" ...
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:59 am [ UTC ]