HDR Light through a wall!!!

Forums: HDR Light through a wall!!!
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

HDR Light through a wall!!!

Postby Witpapier » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:39 pm

Witpapier Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:39 pm
Is there a way for light from lets say a hdr, to pass through a wall without being affected, almostlike the wall is still there but invisible to the light from the hdr so that the light from the hdr can still shine on the characters face or body as if without the wall?
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: HDR Light through a wall!!!

Postby face_off » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:23 pm

face_off Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:23 pm
I can't think of a way to do this - since Octane is a physically accurate renderer, so hard to get non-physically accurate results. My suggestion would be to render the wall, then make it invisible and render the face with an HDR image and alphachannel ENABLED, then composite the 2 in photoshop/gimp/whatever.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13988
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: HDR Light through a wall!!!

Postby Witpapier » Thu Aug 22, 2013 11:21 am

Witpapier Thu Aug 22, 2013 11:21 am
Thanx Paul. Will do.
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: HDR Light through a wall!!!

Postby bpzen » Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:03 pm

bpzen Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:03 pm
Im trying this now but i get an awful green blue tint around the hair when rendering the actor with alphachannel?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win 7 64bit, Titan 6 Gig and GTX770 4Gig, Intel 3.75GHZ, 24Gig RAM, Poser 2014 patched
bpzen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon May 25, 2020 2:53 am [ UTC ]