Strange Error Message

Forums: Strange Error Message
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Strange Error Message

Postby morphious2013 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:54 pm

morphious2013 Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:54 pm
Using 1.16 plugin. Been working fine. Loaded a scene which exceeded texture numbers, so, replaced poser textures with Octane textures. Then went to save Poser and got this message. Render is rendering ok, just was afraid I corrupted something in Octane.
Attachments
octane error.PNG
octane error.PNG (49.62 KiB) Viewed 1326 times
Gateway i5 3.2ghz, 16g RAM, GTX 690 4GB VRAM, Windows 10 64bit, Poser Pro 11, DAZ Studio Pro 4.9, Daz Octane Plugin V2, Poser Octane Plugin V2
User avatar
morphious2013
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby face_off » Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:37 pm

face_off Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:37 pm
When reporting error, if possible, pls give the specific operations you used (as in, the actual keystrokes you used, or the actual Poser or plugin menu selections you used). Otherwise I'm am guessing what caused the problem :-)

replaced poser textures with Octane textures - Not really sure what this means. Which plugin menu options provides this function?

The Poser exception you got was from the Poser event system, not from when the plugin saved the Octane nodes to the pz3 file. Are you sure you got them message when saving the scene?

Is the error reproduceable?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14102
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby morphious2013 » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:04 am

morphious2013 Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:04 am
It only happens if I have the octane render settings window open. Now, I see none of the octane materials I saved are not retained when I re-open a poser scene. I fear I curupted something in octane.
Gateway i5 3.2ghz, 16g RAM, GTX 690 4GB VRAM, Windows 10 64bit, Poser Pro 11, DAZ Studio Pro 4.9, Daz Octane Plugin V2, Poser Octane Plugin V2
User avatar
morphious2013
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:22 am

face_off Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:22 am
Just the quote myself.....

When reporting error, if possible, pls give the specific operations you used (as in, the actual keystrokes you used, or the actual Poser or plugin menu selections you used). Otherwise I'm am guessing what caused the problem :-)


Can you pls provide the step by step actions you are taking to get this error?

If it happening when you load any Poser scene, or just one?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14102
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby morphious2013 » Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:32 pm

morphious2013 Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:32 pm
Step 1. Open Poser Scene Through the "Open" Menu.

Step 2. Open Octane Settings Window.

Step 3. Make changes to Materials in Octane Materials Tab.

Step 4. Save Poser scene.

If I do "Not" have Octane Settings panel open when I save, it saves without error.
Gateway i5 3.2ghz, 16g RAM, GTX 690 4GB VRAM, Windows 10 64bit, Poser Pro 11, DAZ Studio Pro 4.9, Daz Octane Plugin V2, Poser Octane Plugin V2
User avatar
morphious2013
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby morphious2013 » Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:39 pm

morphious2013 Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:39 pm
Ever since this happened, none of the changes I make in Octane Materials tabbed are being saved, and also the rendering target info.
Gateway i5 3.2ghz, 16g RAM, GTX 690 4GB VRAM, Windows 10 64bit, Poser Pro 11, DAZ Studio Pro 4.9, Daz Octane Plugin V2, Poser Octane Plugin V2
User avatar
morphious2013
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:12 pm

face_off Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:12 pm
Step 1. Open Poser Scene Through the "Open" Menu.

Step 2. Open Octane Settings Window.

Step 3. Make changes to Materials in Octane Materials Tab.

Step 4. Save Poser scene.


If you save with the Octane Setup window CLOSED, do the Octane nodes get saved successfully to the scene?

If the Octane Setup window is OPEN, are you getting the exact error message as per the screenshot at the top of this thread?

Can you pls save your scene while the Setup window is OPEN (causing the python exception) and then send me the resulting octaneplugin.log file (from your Poser temp folder).

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14102
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:02 am [ UTC ]