apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Forums: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:20 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:20 am
Sure!

many thx face_off :D
Attachments
2DtextureMovie.jpg
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:37 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:37 am
Ah, the movie node. Yes, I've experimented with this node. It's using AVI, which is not really an image sequence, and Octane cannot decode the image at a certain timeframe. If Poser supported a true image sequence (ie. image01.jpg through to image76.jpg for the first 76 frames) like C4D, lightwave, etc, then this function could easily be added to the Poser plugin. But without that it is complex - and the plugin needs new screens to allow the user to specify the image sequence. It's on the list of enhancements to add, but unlikely to be done for a couple of months.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13564
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Carl S. » Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:38 am

Carl S. Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:38 am
Sorry wrong thread.
Machine #1
i7 3930k 3.2ghz, Win 7, 64-bit, 32gb RAM, 250gb SSD, 2xGTX 580 classified's, 4x GTX580's in Xpander box, 2x GTX480's in Xpander box.

Machine #2
i7 3930k 3.2ghz, Win 8, 64-bit, 32gb RAM, 250gb SSD, 3xGTX 580's, 2x GTX480's in Xpander box.
User avatar
Carl S.
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 2:37 am

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:10 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:10 am
hmm poser can render with jpg sequence if i use this node, i'm sure.
So where is the problem, octane ?
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:21 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:21 am
hmm poser can render with jpg sequence if i use this node, i'm sure.

Can you show me an example pls?
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13564
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:05 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:05 am
I discovered the node "2d texture movie" on poser 9 or 2012 32 bit on windows xp don't work with jpeg sequence BUT
on windows 7 64 bit YES its work !! ... hmm strange maybe is the OS ..
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:43 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:43 am
I'm running Poser Pro 2012 on Win 64 bit, and cannot see a "2d texture movie" node. Can you provide a screenshot pls?
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13564
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:53 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:53 am
Is the same of first post ?! :shock:
send me you, your palete 2d texture just im curious ...
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:01 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:01 am
I was looking for "2d texture movie"!

If I try to load a jpg into a movie node, Poser throws up an error.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13564
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:11 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:11 am
I wonder if there is some sort of codec for converting jpg to a "movie" - maybe that is installed on you 64 bit system.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13564
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Nov 19, 2019 8:31 pm [ UTC ]