Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Forums: Maybe the next release could have a Export option
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Postby Witpapier » Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:58 pm

Witpapier Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:58 pm
Hi there. I think a export to obj option would be nice... that way I can export my characters and use them outside poser in other projects... Just a thought :)
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Postby face_off » Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:01 pm

face_off Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:01 pm
You can export any geometry to OBJ from Poser currently - File->Export->Wavefront OBJ.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Postby Witpapier » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:35 am

Witpapier Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:35 am
Yeah... But I would have liked if I could save the character after ive finnished it of in the plugin with the material presets and the nodes. :)
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Postby face_off » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:52 am

face_off Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:52 am
What are you planning to do with the export? The only app that would read the Octane node would be Octane Standalone.

And to pre-empt you answer :-) I had a very very large Poser scene with Octane nodes, and there were 26,000 Octane nodes....so if you loaded that into Octane Standalone, there would be 26,000 nodes all on top of each other. So it would be a challenge to find or do anything with them.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Maybe the next release could have a Export option

Postby Witpapier » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:57 pm

Witpapier Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:57 pm
You see .. Advice is a awesome thing... Knowledge is a gift money cant buy... I thank you Sir for saving me the trouble of wondering how it would be to struggle with many many nodes. :)
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:43 am [ UTC ]