OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby wader » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:54 am

wader Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:54 am
Hi Paul, perhaps I missed it: was Custom LUT support added to this plugin since your below post, perhaps?

viewtopic.php?f=44&t=55214&p=337021&hilit=custom+lut#p337021

I looked under the Camera Imager section and unfortunately cannot find where to load .cube files.
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | i7 4770K | ASUS Z87-WS | 32GB | {Titan X Pascal 12GB + (2x) GTX 970 4GB}
wader
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:38 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Jan 22, 2019 12:28 am

face_off Tue Jan 22, 2019 12:28 am
Hi Paul, perhaps I missed it: was Custom LUT support added to this plugin since your below post, perhaps?
Hi. No, they have not been implemented.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13557
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:17 am

face_off Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:17 am
I have posted a new TEST release to the top of this thread, with:

4.02.0.44
- Compiled with Octane 4.02
- Fixed bug setting the Map Import Path and Map Cache Path
- Changed the default Sunlight environment power from 1.5 to 1
- Changed the default Sunlight environment power from 1.75 to 1
- Changed the default Imager settings to a response of sRGB with gamma 1.0

The default setting changes are significant, and I would appreciate feedback from user as to if they are better than the previous defaults.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13557
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Sorel » Sat Feb 02, 2019 5:10 am

Sorel Sat Feb 02, 2019 5:10 am
Hi Paul, these are settings I would manually switch to so they are fine for me. This just saves me an extra step now, thanks! :D
User avatar
Sorel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:22 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby mikkiedikkie » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:37 pm

mikkiedikkie Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:37 pm
Is there any build available of the standalone that is compatible with network rendering for v4.02.0.44?

I'm getting invalid version on all i tried

Update: Correction, found the compatible one.
mikkiedikkie
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 2:33 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Feb 15, 2019 6:33 am

face_off Fri Feb 15, 2019 6:33 am
I have updated the STABLE installers at the top of this thread with:

4.02.1.44
- Compiled with Octane 4.02.1

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13557
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Notiusweb » Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:45 am

Notiusweb Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:45 am
Hi Paul, or anyone, 2 Q's:
1) if we have the Octane Enterprise license, do we download the regular or the Studio (in standalone it says Studio/All Access)?
2) Also was there a problem with the Map, in the latest stable build (in the main Otoy download site) it is blank/not working.


Thanks!
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan Xp, 1 Titan X Pascal
External: 6 Titan X Pascal - 1600W EVGA T2
Plugs: 3DSMax, C4D, Daz, Houdini, Lightwave, Sketchup
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Feb 18, 2019 12:23 am

face_off Mon Feb 18, 2019 12:23 am
1) if we have the Octane Enterprise license, do we download the regular or the Studio (in standalone it says Studio/All Access)?
My understanding is the "Enterprise License" = "Regular License".

2) Also was there a problem with the Map, in the latest stable build (in the main Otoy download site) it is blank/not working.
Sorry - I am not sure what you are referring to here.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13557
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby rajib » Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:02 am

rajib Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:02 am
face_off wrote:I have updated the STABLE installers at the top of this thread with:

4.02.1.44
- Compiled with Octane 4.02.1

Thanks

Paul


Thanks Paul :), just downloaded it. Will test.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.12 | Octane 2019.1.1.46 | NVIDIA Driver 431.86 Studio Driver

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby rajib » Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:25 am

rajib Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:25 am
face_off wrote:I have posted a new TEST release to the top of this thread, with:

4.02.0.44
- Compiled with Octane 4.02
- Fixed bug setting the Map Import Path and Map Cache Path
- Changed the default Sunlight environment power from 1.5 to 1
- Changed the default Sunlight environment power from 1.75 to 1
- Changed the default Imager settings to a response of sRGB with gamma 1.0

The default setting changes are significant, and I would appreciate feedback from user as to if they are better than the previous defaults.

Thanks

Paul


Hi Paul,

So far so good. I still do get crashes with some of my older scenes (same as all the older versions). Still trying to nail it down so that can provide you with a test scene that has the default Daz characters / items. But on the newer scenes, no crashes.

As for the change in default Response Curve, the sRGB for me creates a faded render compared to what I am used to, I still prefer using the Gold 100CD. But I think you can leave it at sRGB. Those of us who actually change this setting will change it as needed. For most the sRGB should be good. I think I will have to tweak my characters materials to use with the sRGB. Once I do that, I will test again.

And regarding the environment power defaulting to 1. I prefer that. So for me that change to default means one less item I need to change when building the new scene.

Best regards,
Rajib
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.12 | Octane 2019.1.1.46 | NVIDIA Driver 431.86 Studio Driver

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:08 am [ UTC ]