OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Veneris » Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:40 am

Veneris Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:40 am
face_off wrote:
But how is that possible if I have 2 GTX TITAN X video cards? I'm just rendering this:
Sorry - I have no way of knowing how much VRAM that scene takes, or if you have other applications running which use VRAM. The plugin System tab gives some memory statistics, and you can also use GPU-Z to track total memory used. You can also try turning on OutOfCore textures.

Paul


Here you have the information only 7% of the VRAM is used.

Image Image Image Image Image
Intel Core i5-2500 CPU @ 3.30Ghz (Quad Core), 12.0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 620. Windows 7 (64 bits)
Veneris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 5:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Nov 28, 2019 1:14 am

face_off Thu Nov 28, 2019 1:14 am
Veneris wrote:
face_off wrote:
But how is that possible if I have 2 GTX TITAN X video cards? I'm just rendering this:
Sorry - I have no way of knowing how much VRAM that scene takes, or if you have other applications running which use VRAM. The plugin System tab gives some memory statistics, and you can also use GPU-Z to track total memory used. You can also try turning on OutOfCore textures.

Paul


Here you have the information only 7% of the VRAM is used.

Image Image Image Image Image
Thanks for the additional information. I suggest monitoring the System tab whilst the animation is running and take a screenshot shortly before you get the "out of memory" error to see if there is a memory leak in VRAM. I suggest also running ZGPU to track memory use there too.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Veneris » Thu Nov 28, 2019 5:16 am

Veneris Thu Nov 28, 2019 5:16 am
If I start rendering Animation I can no longer access the System tab or any other tab. Or I can leave the tab in the system and start the Animation if there is any keyboard shortcut for that. I will follow up with GPU-Z and I pass you the report. Thank you.

Edited: Here is the file.
Attachments
2 GTX TITAN X Log.txt
From GPU-Z
(24.93 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
Intel Core i5-2500 CPU @ 3.30Ghz (Quad Core), 12.0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 620. Windows 7 (64 bits)
Veneris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 5:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby delguy » Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:36 am

delguy Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:36 am
Hi,

While we are going on with latest versions for Subscription users, where is the upgrade for licensed users. Is this a moral practice. We paid for the license so no upgrades?

This is rediculous
delguy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:16 pm

face_off Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:16 pm
While we are going on with latest versions for Subscription users, where is the upgrade for licensed users. Is this a moral practice. We paid for the license so no upgrades?
The latest version of the plugin compiled with Octane 4 is at the top of this thread.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MFindt » Thu Dec 12, 2019 7:22 am

MFindt Thu Dec 12, 2019 7:22 am
Good morning Paul,
there will be an update of version 4 this year.
Does the Denoiser in the current version.
Does Kernel-> Light ID currently work correctly? What other improvements will come for version 4?

Can you give us an outlook?

Greeting,
Michael
Creating Stills and Comics
W10 64 bit | i7 7700K | 64 GB DDR4 RAM
4 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080
1 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1070 ti
1 x Asus RTX 2080 ti Turbo
https://www.instagram.com/m_findt
User avatar
MFindt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:56 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Dec 12, 2019 12:50 pm

face_off Thu Dec 12, 2019 12:50 pm
there will be an update of version 4 this year.
I'm not sure has been anything major that has changed which would be relevant for the Octane 4 version of the plugin. Was there something from the Octane 2018.1, 2019.1 or 2020.1 plugins that you need in the Octane 4 version of the plugin?

Does the Denoiser in the current version.
I'm sorry - I don't understand this question.

Does Kernel-> Light ID currently work correctly? What other improvements will come for version 4?
Light ID's are not implemented - as the Octane Standalone "bit" widget is not implemented in the DAZStudio plugin. You can actually enter the binary values for the lights you need - but obviously this is a very unfriendly solution. At some point this will need to be implemented into the plugin, and is on the TODO list, but I think Octane 4 will no longer be supported by the time this is done.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MFindt » Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:44 am

MFindt Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:44 am
Thank you Paul,

I wanted to write: "Does the Denoiser run in the current version."

Greetings
Michael
Creating Stills and Comics
W10 64 bit | i7 7700K | 64 GB DDR4 RAM
4 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080
1 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1070 ti
1 x Asus RTX 2080 ti Turbo
https://www.instagram.com/m_findt
User avatar
MFindt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:56 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Dec 16, 2019 10:11 pm

face_off Mon Dec 16, 2019 10:11 pm
MFindt wrote:Thank you Paul,

I wanted to write: "Does the Denoiser run in the current version."

Greetings
Michael
Hi Michael - I believe so. Have you tried it?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MFindt » Wed Dec 18, 2019 8:04 am

MFindt Wed Dec 18, 2019 8:04 am
Yes but, there are no differeces.

I will check it again with ather parameters.
Or can you suggest a good test szenario?

Greetings Michael
Creating Stills and Comics
W10 64 bit | i7 7700K | 64 GB DDR4 RAM
4 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1080
1 x Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX1070 ti
1 x Asus RTX 2080 ti Turbo
https://www.instagram.com/m_findt
User avatar
MFindt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:56 am
Location: Germany
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 10:15 am [ UTC ]