OctaneRender for Rhino 3.03.2 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender for Rhino 3.03.2 [OBSOLETE]
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:36 am

face_off Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:36 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.1.47
- Requires Rhino5 SR12
- Installer is now a Rhino RHI package (so drag into Rhino to install). IMPORTANT: YOU MUST UNINSTALL ANY PREVIOUS VERSION OF THE PLUGIN YOU INSTALLED VIA THE PREVIOUS INSTALLER EXE
- Compiled with Octane 2.24.1
- Added Rhino command "OctaneImportRendertarget" to import an Octane Rendertarget
- Added Rhino command "OctaneSaveImage" to save the Viewport image as single layer PNG/EXR
- Added Rhino command "OctaneSaveRenderPasses" to save the Viewport renderpasses as multi-layer EXR
- Changed OctaneRenderOpenViewport command name to OctaneOpenViewport
- Changed OctaneRenderCloseViewport command name to OctaneCloseViewport
- Added check to ensure there are < 5000 materials in the scene. If there are > 5000 materials, Rhino has created duplicate materials which the user will need to fix
- Fixed issue where enabling Sync Octane Focal Depth to Rhino was causing the render to restart once it had completed

IMPORTANT: The RHI installer will install into a different location to the current installation of the plugin, SO YOU MUST UNINSTALL THE CURRENT PLUGIN prior to installing this new version.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby prehabitat » Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:23 pm

prehabitat Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:23 pm
Woah, nice meaty update Paul!

Thanks for all the effort (as always)! :)
Win10/3770/16gb/K600(display)/GTX780(Octane)/GTX590/372.70
Octane 3.x: GH Lands VARQ Rhino5 -Rhino.io- C4D R16 / Revit17
prehabitat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:01 am

face_off Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:01 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.1.48
- Added Rightclick Settings tree option to disable sync'ing the Octane FOV to the Rhino Preview window FOV
- Added Camera Visibility and Shadow Visibility to the Geometry tab. These checkboxes are available for Live Update geometry, and translate the the Octane Object Layer Node Camera and Shadow Visibility pins
- Added OctaneChangePinValue command. See the manual for details. https://docs.otoy.com/Rhino/?page_id=711

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Fri Sep 25, 2015 12:29 am

face_off Fri Sep 25, 2015 12:29 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.1.49
- Added option to Paste the Octane camera from the Windows clipboard. This will allow the pasting of a camera from Phantom Photo Match. Pasting is only allowed when the Viewport is open, and Viewport Navigation is enabled.
- Fixed issue where the OctaneChangePinValue was not working for Int pins

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:22 am

face_off Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:22 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.1.50
- Fixed issue where updating a Rhino material was not correctly updating the Octane material in the Octane scene

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:58 am

face_off Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:58 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.2.51
- Compiled with Octane 2.24.2
- Removed support for the 32 bit version of the plugin
- Fixed issue where unticking "Sync Octane FOV to Rhino" would reset the FOV to the Scale when the Viewport was next opened

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby reberts2 » Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:54 pm

reberts2 Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:54 pm
I am having problems with the latest 2.24.2 Octane/ 2.24.2.51 pluging: when loading materials from the Live DB, then changing adjusting colors etc., the changes are not sticking.
Do I need to unlink the imported materials from the LiveDB in order to alter them?
Thanks in advance.
-Rick
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:03 pm

face_off Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:03 pm
I am having problems with the latest 2.24.2 Octane/ 2.24.2.51 pluging: when loading materials from the Live DB, then changing adjusting colors etc., the changes are not sticking.
Do I need to unlink the imported materials from the LiveDB in order to alter them?
What version of the plugin is showing on the Activation tab? Did you uninstall the old version prior to installing 2.24.2.51?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby reberts2 » Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:50 pm

reberts2 Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:50 pm
The plug-in reports v2.24.2.51. I have restarted the machine and it seems to be working correctly now.
Thanks,
Rick
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Rhino 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:54 am

face_off Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:54 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.24.2.52
- Conversion of Rhino Materials to Octane Materials now follows the rules below:
- If the Rhino Gloss finish = 0% (or the Reflectivity is less than the vlue set in the configuration), the material is converted to an Octane Diffuse material

* Glossy Material conversion
- Octane IOR = Rhino IOR or 1.01 (whichever is greater)
- Octane Roughness =1-100/gloss finish
- Octane Specular = (Rhino Reflectivity / 100 * Rhino Reflectivity Color)

* Specular Material conversion
- Octane Transmission color = Rhino Diffuse color
- Octane IOR = Rhino IOR or 1.01 (whichever is greater)
- Octane Roughness =1-100/gloss finish
- Octane Reflection = (Rhino Reflectivity / 100 * Rhino Reflectivity Color)

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14167
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sat Sep 19, 2020 12:55 pm [ UTC ]