Exporting from Modo to Standalone (Animating DOF)

Forums: Exporting from Modo to Standalone (Animating DOF)
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Exporting from Modo to Standalone (Animating DOF)

Postby lightvu » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:53 pm

lightvu Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:53 pm
Hey guys, this might sound like a question for the Octane Standalone forum, but it is for us Modo users.
I am having no difficulties getting a scene that was created in Modo exported for render on a second (linux) machine with Octane Standalone. The only thing that doesn't carry over is the focus distance which was animated inside Modo.
I have a node setup so that the focus distance is linked to a locator in the scene, so it isn't a simple linear animation to recreate in the Standalone. Is there something I am missing or is there a way to 'bake' the camera information into the OCS file?

Thanks for anyone who can help with this :)
lightvu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: Exporting from Modo to Standalone (Animating DOF)

Postby face_off » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:04 am

face_off Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:04 am
Can you send me a scene which demonstrates this problem please, and I will take a look.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14231
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Oct 25, 2020 6:10 am [ UTC ]