Blender Exporter 2.02

Forums: Blender Exporter 2.02
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby matej » Fri Apr 04, 2014 4:50 pm

matej Fri Apr 04, 2014 4:50 pm
The "cam update" option of 1.17 works with Octane 1.5

S basically, to prevent corruption you use "export obj only", if you changed the geometry and "update camera only" if you changed the camera. Tho this works only for stills.

It would be helpful to know what was changed in 2.02, before going on a blind search :)
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby kavorka » Fri Apr 04, 2014 5:08 pm

kavorka Fri Apr 04, 2014 5:08 pm
Ahh, that is good to know. maybe I will start using 1.5x with the 1.17 exporter and see if I have any problems with cam update.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby matej » Fri Apr 04, 2014 5:38 pm

matej Fri Apr 04, 2014 5:38 pm
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby tomas_p » Fri Apr 04, 2014 9:29 pm

tomas_p Fri Apr 04, 2014 9:29 pm
Hi

I can't instal the blender exporter.
Win Vista 64 | Phenom II X4 905e |Gigabyte GTX690 and zotac Geforce GTX260 | 8GB
tomas_p
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:38 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby ROUBAL » Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:26 am

ROUBAL Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:26 am
Hi

I can't instal the blender exporter.


What do you mean by Blender exporter ? The CVS instances exporter or the OBJ exporter ?
French Blender user - CPU : intel Quad QX9650 at 3GHz - 8GB of RAM - Windows 7 Pro 64 bits. Display GPU : GeForce GTX 480 (2 Samsung 2443BW-1920x1600 monitors). External GPUs : two EVGA GTX 580 3GB in a Cubix GPU-Xpander Pro 2. NVidia Driver : 368.22.
User avatar
ROUBAL
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby matej » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:11 am

matej Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:11 am
The reason 2.02 exports everything not just visible layers, is that line 50 in export.py has been commented out.

It works the first time you export the scene, because Octane 1.5 can read the old .ocs structure. But when you save the .ocs project it gets saved in the new structure. And that file will get corrupted if the exporter changes *anything* in it. SO you are basically limited to "export only the obj" or "export only the camera" (since this mode doenst write in the .ocs, but passes cam data to the cmd line)
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby tomas_p » Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:12 pm

tomas_p Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:12 pm
Hi Roubal.

Both. I understand that probabili must be the .obj exporter installed first but I cannot install Blender Exporter 2.02

Thanks
Win Vista 64 | Phenom II X4 905e |Gigabyte GTX690 and zotac Geforce GTX260 | 8GB
tomas_p
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:38 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby ROUBAL » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:12 pm

ROUBAL Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:12 pm
@tomas_p : try to install from a zip file containing a folder with the py file. If it doesn't work, put a folder containing the py file in scripts\addon folder. if it still doesn't appear, add a copy of the py file in scripts\addons, at same level as the folder ...
French Blender user - CPU : intel Quad QX9650 at 3GHz - 8GB of RAM - Windows 7 Pro 64 bits. Display GPU : GeForce GTX 480 (2 Samsung 2443BW-1920x1600 monitors). External GPUs : two EVGA GTX 580 3GB in a Cubix GPU-Xpander Pro 2. NVidia Driver : 368.22.
User avatar
ROUBAL
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby matej » Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:13 am

matej Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:13 am
For those who are still using the instance exporter script, download the 020 version here, which has a small bug fixed.
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Blender Exporter 2.02

Postby kavorka » Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:35 pm

kavorka Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:35 pm
Is it possible to have both 1.17 and 2.02 installed, so we I can check which one I want to use? Right now it seems like it is either one or the other.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am
PreviousNext

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:56 am [ UTC ]