OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:54 am

CaptainCrowbar Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:54 am
This build includes an experimental implementation of the node graph editor window. Please treat this build as even more "beta" than usual, as it's the first public appearance of a feature that will undoubtedly require further work to make it fully useful. (There is no demo version in this release as we haven't decided yet whether to include the graph editor in the demo.)

Octane Render for SketchUp x64
Last edited by CaptainCrowbar on Sun May 08, 2016 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby prehabitat » Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:32 am

prehabitat Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:32 am
CaptainCrowbar wrote:This build includes an experimental implementation of the node graph editor window. Please treat this build as even more "beta" than usual, as it's the first public appearance of a feature that will undoubtedly require further work to make it fully useful. (There is no demo version in this release as we haven't decided yet whether to include the graph editor in the demo.)

Octane Render for SketchUp x64


Legend! - good start to the year :)
Win10/3770/16gb/K600(display)/GTX780(Octane)/GTX590/372.70
Octane 3.x: GH Lands VARQ Rhino5 -Rhino.io- C4D R16 / Revit17
prehabitat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby pasmangiu » Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:39 am

pasmangiu Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:39 am
wow! , this is awsome ! ,tank you captain
pasmangiu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:04 pm

Proposal option for minimizing -graph

Postby Interfaces » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:20 am

Interfaces Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:20 am
IT's FONCTIONAL !



The graph create many Obj file (groups + components) it's useless for some people.

It's possible the create a option visibility for :

- materials
- groups
- components
- cameras --> choice in the graph scene 1, scene 2, ...
- daylight


THANKS

see :https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=51833
User avatar
Interfaces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:59 pm

smicha Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:59 pm
Wowowow! Let me see it! I'll be back asap and let you how it goes Captain.


Interfaces - sorry man, but I think you miss something - TIG's exporter was great but painful when it comes to instancing. That is why I came up with the plugin for manual exporting instancing txt files. Now we have the nodal approach which requires only wise grouping. When you texture one obj with different materials you'll have different texture inputs in the obj node.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby Interfaces » Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:08 pm

Interfaces Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:08 pm
I agree with you smicha, an example tell me how you can do with a graph node with this 3D model. It's just a question of visibility !

http://www.iaib.fr/telechargement/409_SC-HORIZON-2011_151107.zip

Smicha and Capitain can you watch the node graph !

how to do?
User avatar
Interfaces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:33 pm

smicha Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:33 pm
Captain,

Good move! Really. Now it's time to make it perfect. I'll report any bugs and ideas soon on the node graph.

S
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby smicha » Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:01 pm

smicha Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:01 pm
1. When I hit the node editor (before Render) the default view is not active. Please make it active right after the node editor is opened. - See the screenshot
2. For an empty SU scene lets make the starting node structure with the empty 'Layer 0' geometry node and the default view render target attached. - See the screenshot
3. Remove any material maps from the node editor - these are useful only in very specific cases that can be handled manually. They introduce mess at first stage. Only mesh+render target nodes are necessary.
4. When any group or component is created let's make it's node name after the group or the component name. But no scatter node for a single group or component. See the screenshot
5. When the are any copies of a component/or group then the scatter node is necessary - see the screenshot.
6. When any new layer is created let's make a respective group named after a layer - see the screenshot
7. Whatever is moved to Layer1 will be inside the group named 'layer1'

More soon :)
Attachments
layer0-for-empty-scene.jpg
def_view.jpg
box.jpg
box-scatter.jpg
layer1.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:48 pm

CaptainCrowbar Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:48 pm
Thanks for all the helpful observations and suggestions, everyone! I'm paying attention here and hope to have an updated build for you in the next few days.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.24.2.3 - Test Release

Postby fivebythree » Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:43 pm

fivebythree Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:43 pm
I have to hit the refresh button for the preview window to update for me. I don't like this workfolow... so I'll be reverting back to the last update. At this point I'm using Octane for SketchUp as a preview only. And that's a perfect use for it! I'm sticking to standalone for more complete projects. Thanks for your efforts Captain.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:58 am [ UTC ]