To much time....

Forums: To much time....
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

To much time....

Postby resmas » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:12 am

resmas Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:12 am
Hello all.

I don't generally complain but this is not right.

We need Fuzzy back, the plugin need work and its not correct to wait so much time without help.

Has I said in other times...I can go around some problems....but it takes 3, or 4x longer...using old versions...without the new render options is sad. Really sad....
We all have deadlines....

OTOY is not doing the correct thing.

Please give us some feedback

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: To much time....

Postby clausgs » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:32 am

clausgs Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:32 am
+1

1000% agree,,, have posted about this issue / problem many times and nothing happen....
makes me angry.

got some "off the record " info that Otoy is hiring a new developer for the sketchup plugin.....
Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680, WIN 7 64bit.
clausgs
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:16 am
Location: Bangkok

Re: To much time....

Postby smicha » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:36 am

smicha Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:36 am
OTOY, could you please be so kind and inform us what is going on with the development of the SU plugin?
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: To much time....

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:36 pm

Seekerfinder Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:36 pm
Yes! Please?
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: To much time....

Postby manos » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:09 pm

manos Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:09 pm
I don't know when but I think that in couple of months the new ver. Of Sketchup will be lunched ....
I feel very stupid that I payed for an upgrade that I haven't used at all....
CPU: INTEL i7 3.40 GHz/RAM: 8 GB/GPU: 2XGTX690/OS: WIN 7 64 BIT/SKETCHUP 2014/OCTANE for SU
manos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:28 pm

Re: To much time....

Postby johlanga » Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:53 am

johlanga Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:53 am
+1
Win7 Sp2____2xGTX1060 [email protected]____Su17.2.2555 and Su18.0.16975____SketchUp Plugin 4.00.0.17____4.00.RC7 Standalone
johlanga
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:58 pm

Re: To much time....

Postby brightlight » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:28 am

brightlight Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:28 am
I agree! We need more commitment from Otoy to develop the Sketchup plugin.

They need to support their developers too.
brightlight
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 9:07 am

Re: To much time....

Postby clausgs » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:59 am

clausgs Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:59 am
And Otoy you need to talk to us,,,, inform us what is going on,,,, whats the plan with the SU plugin ?????
Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680, WIN 7 64bit.
clausgs
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:16 am
Location: Bangkok

Re: To much time....

Postby macchiorlatti » Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:02 am

macchiorlatti Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:02 am
you can always use standalone version ha ha ha
macchiorlatti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:35 am

Re: To much time....

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:11 am

Goldorak Fri Jun 05, 2015 7:11 am
That's on us. The company has been focused on orc's launch today. I wil talk to fuzzy about posting the latest plan on the forums ASAP.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2150
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:16 pm [ UTC ]