Octane won't render

Forums: Octane won't render
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Jorgensen Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:38 pm
hi fuzzibo

I'm confused but pleased. I deactivated octane for sketchup via live account, and now the plugin works in Sketchup 2014.

sorry to trouble you.

Thanks
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane won't render

Postby fuzzybro » Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:50 pm

fuzzybro Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:50 pm
Glad you nailed it!
Not sure what caused the issue, but yeah.. it's tech, anything can happen :D
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: Octane won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:29 pm

Jorgensen Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:29 pm
yes, tech is not always easy to solve, especially when you are to provide support :-/ not an easy task.
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Sat Aug 30, 2014 3:21 pm

Jorgensen Sat Aug 30, 2014 3:21 pm
Hi

I have uninstalled Sketchup Pro 8, and now I have the issue again.

I have tried to remove license.cfg, and deactivated the account - but it does not help :-/
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane won't render

Postby Jorgensen » Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:35 pm

Jorgensen Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:35 pm
Found the solution DOH - :oops:

My card was not active under GPU Devices - oh my.
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane won't render

Postby resmas » Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:38 pm

resmas Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:38 pm
Jorgensen wrote:Found the solution DOH - :oops:

My card was not active under GPU Devices - oh my.



eheh :D happen to the best.

I noticed you are using ati to display and gtx 680 to render. Drivers work ok?

Did you installed the NVidia drivers after or before the Ati?
I love ATI to diplay, they are really great, I had a ati4870 and I loved it.

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Sep 27, 2020 10:59 pm [ UTC ]