Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Obsolete]

Forums: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Obsolete]
Autodesk Softimage XSI (Developed by Face)

Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Obsolete]

Postby face » Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:52 am

face Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:52 am
Here is a new version.

FIXED:

  • Envelopes can now be animated.
  • Environment Shaders are revised.
  • Environment handling is revised.
  • Internal shader nodes are now erased correct.

CHANGED:

  • PPG images are now part of the dll and will be generated on the fly.
  • Standard value change for "FilterSize" in the "RenderOptions" from 1.5 to 1.
  • Standard value change for Camera "Aperture" from 1 to 0.001.
  • Value change for "Vignetting" in the standard Imager settings from 0.3 to 0.

DOWNLOAD


MANUAL


INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS

    Please follow the installation instructions in the on-line manual.

NVIDIA DRIVER REQUIREMENTS

    This version requires video driver 301.42 or higher.


Have fun,
face
Last edited by face on Mon May 16, 2016 8:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby DI2011 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:07 pm

DI2011 Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:07 pm
Hi Face,

My Render using the plugin has problems.

Look At this image. What´s Happening?

Thanks
Attachments
teste.png
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit, Intel I7 980x Extreme, 6GB ram, Nvidia Geforce GTX 580
DI2011
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 11:13 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby Alul » Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:17 pm

Alul Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:17 pm
User avatar
Alul
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:58 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby face » Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:37 pm

face Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:37 pm
Yes, its a bug.
But what i don´t understand, some other renderers have also some fullscreen passes, without this error i think.
Must take a deeper look...

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby Gescort » Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:39 pm

Gescort Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:39 pm
Hi Face,

bug with update texture.
Untitled-1.jpg
User avatar
Gescort
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:33 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby face » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:48 am

face Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:48 am
Thanks Gescort,
there isn´t a check for texture names, will implement it in the next version.

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby manalokos » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:11 pm

manalokos Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:11 pm
Hello

I am trying out the demo, and cannot use different scaling values for textures in X and Y. It always uses uniform scaling...
manalokos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby manalokos » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:29 pm

manalokos Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:29 pm
a pause button for the render window is essential
manalokos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby manalokos » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:32 pm

manalokos Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:32 pm
it is not able to open IES files.
manalokos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Octane for Softimage beta 1.01 [Current]

Postby face » Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:52 pm

face Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:52 pm
manalokos wrote:Hello

I am trying out the demo, and cannot use different scaling values for textures in X and Y. It always uses uniform scaling...

Ok, will check it.

manalokos wrote:a pause button for the render window is essential

You can use the lock button.

manalokos wrote:it is not able to open IES files.

It should work. Try to open the IES in Octane standalone.
Octane is a little bit choosey...

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany
Next

Return to Autodesk Softimage XSI


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:28 pm [ UTC ]