Texture image resolution

Forums: Texture image resolution
3D Studio Max Plugin (Export Script Plugins developed by [gk] and KilaD; Integrated Plugin developed by Karba)
Forum rules
Please post only in English in this subforum. For alternate language discussion please go here viewforum.php?f=18

Texture image resolution

Postby zlskpotti » Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:19 pm

zlskpotti Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:19 pm
I updated to 4.05 and connected the RGB image with a bitmap using the same texture and got a very blurry rendering. Why? He worked very well in the previous version, and now I can't render correctly when I go back to the previous version.

Image[/url]
Image[/url]
Image[/url]
Attachments
2.jpg
zlskpotti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 2:54 pm

Re: Texture image resolution

Postby samsue » Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:04 pm

samsue Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:04 pm
1. Did you correct the gamma?

2. I didn't do the test, but before you had loaded the image by Bitmap from OCtane and now by 3DS Max. Have you tried changing the Blur or Filtering options?
samsue
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: Texture image resolution

Postby zlskpotti » Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:29 am

zlskpotti Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:29 am
1. In order to troubleshoot the problem, I reset 3dsmax and octane before the test. Everything is the default setting. Sorry, I did n’t try the filtering and blurring options.
2. In contrast, I tried to uninstall the 4.05 version and returned to 4.02, everything They all work fine, the loaded bitmap can be corrected for gamma, and the image resolution is correct. Since my subscription, my highest version is 4.05, so I don't know what happened?
zlskpotti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 2:54 pm

Re: Texture image resolution

Postby samsue » Sun Dec 15, 2019 7:32 pm

samsue Sun Dec 15, 2019 7:32 pm
zlskpotti wrote:1. In order to troubleshoot the problem, I reset 3dsmax and octane before the test. Everything is the default setting. Sorry, I did n’t try the filtering and blurring options.
2. In contrast, I tried to uninstall the 4.05 version and returned to 4.02, everything They all work fine, the loaded bitmap can be corrected for gamma, and the image resolution is correct. Since my subscription, my highest version is 4.05, so I don't know what happened?


could you upload the scene und maps?
samsue
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: Texture image resolution

Postby darstellungsart » Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:21 am

darstellungsart Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:21 am
It‘s the automatic texture baking. The default setting is 512x512 and the reason why your texture looks off.
You can disable it in the octane global setting.
darstellungsart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:03 am

Return to Autodesk 3Ds Max


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Sat Dec 05, 2020 10:22 pm [ UTC ]