OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4

Forums: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby lukas8410 » Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:13 am

lukas8410 Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:13 am
abstrax wrote:
lukas8410 wrote:Hi! So I've downloaded the enterprise version, but there is not Daemon to install, so my question is: Is it a change, or mistake?

Thanks!
Luke

Since version 2019.1.2 the slave is distributed in a separate package - see the downloads list in the opening post.


Thank you sir! :D
// Behance: https://www.behance.net/LukaszKondek //

- Octane v3
- 1x Geforce 980 Ti , and 1x 570 GTX
lukas8410
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:59 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby J.C » Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:15 pm

J.C Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:15 pm
Intersecting volumes still have rendering issues on its boundaries.
vdb intersecting issue.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1273
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby vijay_thirukonda » Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:53 pm

vijay_thirukonda Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:53 pm
funk wrote:I'm trying to load a previous orbx, which had animated displacement. I noticed that scrubbing the timeline is not updating the displacement now.

1. Load the attached orbx
2. Make sure youre at frame 0, and click the render target to start rendering
3. Look at the "wire" pass, so we can see the displacement clearer
4. Scrub the timeline to frame 60

NOTE: At this point, the displacement is actually wrong. Take a screengrab or copy the image to clipboard so we can use it later for comparison.

5. Press stop
6. Press start to start rendering again

The displacement has now updated and looks correct.

animated_displacement_test.png


Thanks for the bug report. I'll look into it.
vijay_thirukonda
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby vijay_thirukonda » Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:53 pm

vijay_thirukonda Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:53 pm
funk wrote:I'm seeing a new error in the log: "Tried to access null node"

While this is not obvious in standalone, the modo plugin pops up a dialog box every time a log error appears

1. Load the orbx
2. Go to window > create log window
3. Right click the glossy material > render

A log error appears:

Started logging on 12.11.19 21:59:25
OctaneRender Enterprise 2019.1.4 (6000400)
Tried to access null node


Thanks for the bug report. I'll look into it.
vijay_thirukonda
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby Bulwerk » Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:35 pm

Bulwerk Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:35 pm
Is it possible to drive bend weight in the displacement mixer via vertex maps?
I'm using C4D and Octane of course it would be great to be able to use fields driven vertex maps as in this way.

Can this be implemented?

See my post in the C4D plugin forum outlining the issue.
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=73152&p=372360#p372341
User avatar
Bulwerk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby aoktar » Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:15 am

aoktar Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:15 am
Bulwerk wrote:Is it possible to drive bend weight in the displacement mixer via vertex maps?
I'm using C4D and Octane of course it would be great to be able to use fields driven vertex maps as in this way.

Can this be implemented?

See my post in the C4D plugin forum outlining the issue.
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=73152&p=372360#p372341

This doesn't make sense without saying that float attributes support for displacement stuff. Because standalone isn't aware of C4d interface.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13042
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby Padi » Wed Nov 13, 2019 2:07 pm

Padi Wed Nov 13, 2019 2:07 pm
Fyi. This new 2019.1.4 version is missing on the download page:

https://render.otoy.com/account/download_archive.php
Padi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:50 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby Bulwerk » Wed Nov 13, 2019 3:31 pm

Bulwerk Wed Nov 13, 2019 3:31 pm
aoktar wrote:
Bulwerk wrote:Is it possible to drive bend weight in the displacement mixer via vertex maps?
I'm using C4D and Octane of course it would be great to be able to use fields driven vertex maps as in this way.

Can this be implemented?

See my post in the C4D plugin forum outlining the issue.
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=73152&p=372360#p372341

This doesn't make sense without saying that float attributes support for displacement stuff. Because standalone isn't aware of C4d interface.



Right, whatever needs to be done on either the plugin or the core to allow vertex maps to work is all I'm concerned about. I have no technical idea how that is accomplished. Just wanted to raise the flag that this is a feature that would be awesome to have in the creative toolbox.
User avatar
Bulwerk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby aoktar » Wed Nov 13, 2019 4:09 pm

aoktar Wed Nov 13, 2019 4:09 pm
Bulwerk wrote:
Right, whatever needs to be done on either the plugin or the core to allow vertex maps to work is all I'm concerned about. I have no technical idea how that is accomplished. Just wanted to raise the flag that this is a feature that would be awesome to have in the creative toolbox.

Thanks it's cool! I made a request for that in our section, but extra flag will be appreciated.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13042
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019.1.4 [current 2019.1.x]

Postby Padi » Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:39 pm

Padi Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:39 pm
Is the issue known that memory (still) leaks after pausing/finishing a render? Tested in Standalone with an ORBX file. Can share a video if required.
Padi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:50 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:05 pm [ UTC ]