Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Forums: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby radiance » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:14 pm

radiance Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:14 pm
Hi all,

The new intermediate test release we'll be releasing in a few hours does not use the old machine ID / email key system anymore.
It uses a new OctaneLive User Id, and password.

Please log into the customer area on the front page and retrieve these, and keep them handy for when the release is published in the release candidate/testing forum.
One octanelive account is for one license, so if you have 3 licenses you have 3 octane live accounts, which you should use all 3 on the relevant machines.

Since not all customers ordered licenses through paypal, some won them, others used bank transfers etc, it might be that you don't have an octane live account visible in the customer area.
If this is the case, or something else is incorrect (such as the number of accounts), please contact us via email at [email protected]
It's better not to discuss these on the forum as these are private matters and you would'nt want to become the victim of account theft or abuse.

Yours,
Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby oguzbir » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:17 pm

oguzbir Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:17 pm
Thank you.. :)
My Portfolio
windows 10 Pro. |1070 + 1070 + 1070 + 1070 | i7 @4.5Ghz
User avatar
oguzbir
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:30 am

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby Henrik » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:22 pm

Henrik Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:22 pm
THX! :D
Asus p67|Windows 10|GTX970_GTX1070|i7-2600K|16GBRAM
| FormZ|C4D
Henrik
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 1:22 am
Location: Oslo,Norway

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby foxid » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:30 pm

foxid Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:30 pm
Ready, steady, go?)
q6600 gtx275 4gbRAM Win 7x86
User avatar
foxid
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:07 pm

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby tungee » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:50 pm

tungee Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:50 pm
Sh*t,
i havent connected my PC on Internet :|
Did'nt expected a release today :oops:
Q6600 || 4GB || 9800GT || 512MB || Vista Home || C4D 9.6 & Blender
User avatar
tungee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:27 am
Location: Germany

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby Willshakesbeer » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:53 pm

Willshakesbeer Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:53 pm
My forum name & password aren't working on the main page login. Any suggestions?
Willshakesbeer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby havensole » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:54 pm

havensole Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:54 pm
Try it with explorer. Kept having issues with firefox, did it with explorer and now it works. Odd.
System 1: EVGA gtx470 1280Mb and MSI gtx470 1280 in Cubix Xpander for Octane, AMD 945, 4Gb Ram
All systems are at stock speeds and settings.
havensole
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Rialto, CA USA

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby radiance » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:58 pm

radiance Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:58 pm
Willshakesbeer wrote:My forum name & password aren't working on the main page login. Any suggestions?


everything is in order with your account.
maybe try changing your password on the forums and wait one hour for the change to resync.
don't use any special characters in passwords, and also, it's case sensitive, so you need to use your username with a capital W.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby NewFAW » Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:10 pm

NewFAW Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:10 pm
THX!
NewFAW
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 6:53 pm

Re: Please get your octane live accounts for the pre-2.3 version

Postby Willshakesbeer » Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:59 pm

Willshakesbeer Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:59 pm
havensole wrote:Try it with explorer. Kept having issues with firefox, did it with explorer and now it works. Odd.


Thanks. That was the problem. Works fine with explorer.
Willshakesbeer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 12:10 pm
Next

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:08 pm [ UTC ]