16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Forums: 16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Postby J.C » Mon Jan 14, 2019 2:57 pm

J.C Mon Jan 14, 2019 2:57 pm
Checks texture transform is not working in latest versions of plugin. It was working in 16.2.x and before.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Postby DrawFun » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:04 pm

DrawFun Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:04 pm
Hi J.C,

Thanks for your tests. It is working in my tests(17.1 and 16.3.x). Could you please share me a simple buggy demo? Or steps to reproduce. Thanks.

Cheers,
DrawFun
DrawFun
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:02 am

Re: 16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Postby J.C » Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:39 pm

J.C Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:39 pm
Here is the example file. No matter what value is there it does not scale.
Attachments
checks.blend
(635.12 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Postby J.C » Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:16 pm

J.C Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:16 pm
Checks tex transform is still not working in 17.2
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 16.3.x - 17.1 Checks tex transform is not working

Postby J.C » Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:56 pm

J.C Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:56 pm
Looks like you need to plug Full transform node to make it work. The existing numeric slider on Checks node does nothing and should be removed or restored previous behaviour.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Fri May 29, 2020 2:58 pm [ UTC ]