No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Forums: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby dinopower » Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:27 pm

dinopower Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:27 pm
For Octane for Blender. This was working fine, but now when I try to render an object I'm now getting a message that says: Not connected (also Server Error). No Render-server at address 127.0.01

Octane Server address says 127.0.01. When I click Activation state nothing happens.
On the Otoy website it says: Before the very first rendering you should fill in the server address.
How should I do this? It shows that its filled with 127.0.01

Octane GPU's shows my graphics card there with GeForce GTX 960m there.
The Materials Library shows up without any problems.
This could be caused by the new GeForce driver update


Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Graphics Card: GTX 960M
RAM: 16 GB
Nvidia driver version: GeForce driver 376.19 released 12-4-16
Octane for Blender 3.04.5 version 11.15
dinopower
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:17 pm

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby mib2berlin » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:25 am

mib2berlin Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:25 am
Hi, this is may related to viewtopic.php?f=32&t=57912
Server stop working after 30-60 seconds on my system.
Sometimes I can render one scene but than get 127.0.01 problem.

Cheers, mib
Opensuse Leap 42.3/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB Driver: 430.31
Octane 3.08 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1194
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby JimStar » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:55 am

JimStar Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:55 am
Thanks guys for report, I'll check it.
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3547
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby einarmartinsen » Sun May 31, 2020 4:30 am

einarmartinsen Sun May 31, 2020 4:30 am
Hello.

I'm getting the same issue : not connected | no render-server at address "127.0.0.1

Please look into why this is happening as it's completely stopping me from doing a job
einarmartinsen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:55 am

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby einarmartinsen » Sun May 31, 2020 5:34 am

einarmartinsen Sun May 31, 2020 5:34 am
adding to my last post here:

I active the server license and while I try to render in blender, the server license window shuts down and the license is no longer active. It's like whenever I try to render in blender it kills the license.. It was working perfectly fine for a day and all of a sudden, this server error started happening. I didn't do anything special prior to this happening... I've tried to restart, update nvidia driver, reinstalled the server but I still get the same error... : error in render-server at address "127.0.0.1"
einarmartinsen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:55 am

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby protovu » Sun May 31, 2020 1:47 pm

protovu Sun May 31, 2020 1:47 pm
Maybe helpful: The last time I went through this, being totally stuck with the same message, I uninstalled both the Server and the BlenderOctane - and reinstalled. But, maybe most important, I downloaded and installed the latest Nvidia driver.
Hope you find a solution soon.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby einarmartinsen » Sun May 31, 2020 8:59 pm

einarmartinsen Sun May 31, 2020 8:59 pm
Thanks for the suggestion!

I did all those three steps and still got the error.
After troubleshooting a bit, it seems like the scene I had possibly ran out of GPU ram and forcefully killed the license server.. if that makes sense?
I was using fur and fog at the same time which I guess eats a lot of memory. I hoped the 2080rtx 12gb would handle more then what I experienced.

Let me know if there are any similar experiences with RAM issues and license failing :)
einarmartinsen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:55 am

Re: No Render server at address 127.0.01 problem

Postby protovu » Mon Jun 01, 2020 12:00 am

protovu Mon Jun 01, 2020 12:00 am
This does sort of remind me of another jam I was in.

The fix was:
start a new file
append all elements from the old file

If you want to get really granular, you could check render capability one element at a time.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:35 am [ UTC ]