Release Licence

Forums: Release Licence
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Release Licence

Postby mib2berlin » Tue Jun 09, 2020 6:53 am

mib2berlin Tue Jun 09, 2020 6:53 am
Hi, the subscription status is not released if I close Blender.
Addon setting is set to "Release Octane License After Exiting"
The server print:

Code: Select all
Octane: ...exited
Octane: ...license released


My account show "Active" in subscriptions.
It release if I manually log out in Blender Octane server settings.

Free Tier
Octane Engine v. 21.8
Blender for Octane 21.8

Opensuse Tumbleweed x86_64
Intel i5 3570K 16 GB RAM
GTX 760 4 GB /Display card
Driver 440.82

Cheers, mib
EDIT: Release license is working on Windows 10
Opensuse Leap 42.3/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB Driver: 430.31
Octane 3.08 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1194
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Release Licence

Postby linograndiotoy » Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:12 am

linograndiotoy Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:12 am
So, is this issue solved already?
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Re: Release Licence

Postby mib2berlin » Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:36 am

mib2berlin Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:36 am
No, it work on Windows but on Linux I am still "Logged In" after closing Blender.
I run in to problems after install the new version and was blocked, had to release from my user account and this is very limited.
Only one left for me if this happen again.
I had to bother the support for the same reason a few month ago.

Cheers, mib
Opensuse Leap 42.3/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB Driver: 430.31
Octane 3.08 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1194
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Release Licence

Postby linograndiotoy » Wed Jun 10, 2020 3:58 pm

linograndiotoy Wed Jun 10, 2020 3:58 pm
mib2berlin wrote:No, it work on Windows but on Linux I am still "Logged In" after closing Blender.
I run in to problems after install the new version and was blocked, had to release from my user account and this is very limited.
Only one left for me if this happen again.
I had to bother the support for the same reason a few month ago.

Cheers, mib


You can ask for your unlocks to be restored.
Is this issue been reported already, with precise steps to reproduce it?
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Re: Release Licence

Postby grimm » Wed Jun 10, 2020 9:49 pm

grimm Wed Jun 10, 2020 9:49 pm
I had this issue as well, I was moving between versions to test and that appears to be the issue. Especially if you are flipping between V4 and later versions.
Linux Mint 19 x64 | Nvidia GTX 980 4GB (displays) RTX 2070 8GB| Intel I7 5820K 3.8 Ghz | 32Gb Memory | Nvidia Driver 440.64
User avatar
grimm
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:11 pm
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA

Re: Release Licence

Postby mib2berlin » Thu Jul 02, 2020 1:22 pm

mib2berlin Thu Jul 02, 2020 1:22 pm
linograndiotoy wrote:You can ask for your unlocks to be restored.
Is this issue been reported already, with precise steps to reproduce it?


I am sorry for late reply, the issue is resolved for me.
I guess the problem exist because I use one config directory for several Blender installations.
If Octane addon is disabled the setting "Release Octane License After Exiting" is automatically set to off and I have to enable it each time again.

Thanks, mib
Opensuse Leap 42.3/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB Driver: 430.31
Octane 3.08 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1194
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:04 am [ UTC ]