OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [OBSOLETE]

Postby JimStar » Mon Apr 29, 2019 4:08 am

JimStar Mon Apr 29, 2019 4:08 am
Otoy® is proud to announce the availability of a new OctaneRender™ for Maya® Version 4
The world's fastest and most feature-rich unbiased render engine that integrates completely into Autodesk® Maya®.

Maya® Version Requirements

This release will work with Maya® Versions 2016, 2016.5, 2017 and 2018 64-bit on Windows, Linux and OSX operating systems.

License upgrade

Unless you have a subscription license, you will have to upgrade your version 3 licenses to version 4. This upgrade is free and can be done via these 4 steps:

  1. Go to https://home.otoy.com/render/octane-render/purchase/
  2. Select "Upgrade" in the top menu.
  3. Click on "UPGRADE NOW" next to "Upgrade existing licenses to OctaneRender 4".
  4. Select the licenses you want to upgrade and confirm.

To use this version, you need a GPU of compute model 3.0 or higher. Support for Fermi GPUs (like GTX 4xx and 5xx) has been dropped. Also make sure you use a driver of version 419.17 or higher and if you are working on Mac OS that have a CUDA driver installed that supports at least CUDA 9.1.


Changelog and the installers for Octane Standalone are here:
OctaneRender Standalone 4.04

Please read the new features implemented from Octane Standalone 4 version our blog post.


Changes since version 13.39:

  • More improvements of the translation system to support animated OSL-dynamic attributes.


Windows DOWNLOAD
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 Demo

Linux DOWNLOAD
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 Demo

MacOS DOWNLOAD
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40
OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 Demo



=================================
Subscription Studio Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya Studio 4.04-13.40 [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio 4.04-13.40 [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio 4.04-13.40 [MacOS]
Last edited by JimStar on Mon May 13, 2019 4:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3782
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:12 am

Jolbertoquini Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:12 am
Hi Jim,

Thanks for the update on the OSL side I think is really needed, appreciate to keeping improving that.
I spoke with Haze about a fix on the standalone to make work in our workflow things on the Lua script was changed from OC 4.0.3 he said is fix, could we have a update engine soon his release the new engine please?

In that way we can update the full workflow here to 4 and then for next step later on, to 2019's

Cheers,
JO
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:50 am

Jolbertoquini Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:50 am
Hi Jim,

Here a OSL script which a problem on the plug but not on the Standalone. the file path case for the link is showing on the standalone but not on the plug.
Please find attached here the file.

Code: Select all
// Proof of concept ImageTexture node for OctaneRender.
// Code that 'disables filtering' is based on a method from Image2Screen shader by Franois GASTALDO.
// sRGB response calculation is based on the OCIO python source codes by Haarm-Pieter Duiker.
// Feel free to reuse and adapt.
//
// Cheers
// milanm.

shader mm_ImageTexture(
   string File = "1",
   int ToneResponse = 0
   [[
     string widget = "mapper",
     string options = "sRGB (IEC 61966-2-1):0|Gamma 2.2:2|Linear:3|Custom Gamma:4"
   ]],
   int InversionOrder = 1
   [[
     string widget = "mapper",
     string options = "Before Linearizing:0|After Linearizing (classic):1"
   ]],
   float Gamma = 2.2 [[ float min=0.01, float max=10 ]],
   int Filtering = 1 [[string widget = "checkBox"]],
   int Invert = 0 [[string widget = "checkBox"]],
   point Projection = P,
   output color pixeltex = color ( 1.0 , 1.0 , 1.0 ),
   )

{
   // get resolution of the texture as integer
   int res[2];
   gettextureinfo(File, "resolution", res);
   
   // Convert res to float so that we can
   // find the size of one half of pixel
   float resX = res[0];
   float resY = res[1];
   
   // Half pixel offset as float
   float oX = (1/resX)/2 ;
   float oY = (1/resY)/2 ;

   // Pixelate the UVs if filtering is disabled
   point pixelateduv = color ( 0.0 , 0.0 , 0.0 ) ;

   if (Filtering==0) {   
   pixelateduv[0] = ( trunc( Projection[0] * (res[0]) ) ) / (res[0]) ;
   pixelateduv[1] = ( trunc( Projection[1] * (res[1]) ) ) / (res[1]) ;}
   else {pixelateduv[0] = Projection[0]; pixelateduv[1] = Projection[1];}
   
   // lookup the colors from texture file + add half pixel offset to UVs if filtering is disabled
   color col;

   if (Filtering==0) {
   col = texture( File, pixelateduv[0]+oX, pixelateduv[1]+oY );
   }
   else {
   col = texture( File, pixelateduv[0], pixelateduv[1] );
   }   

   if (Invert==1&&InversionOrder==0) {col = 1-col;}
   
   color lin;

   // sRGB (IEC 61966-2-1)

   if (ToneResponse==0)
   {
      float a = 1.055;
      float b = 0.04045;
      float d = 12.92;
      float g = 2.4;
     
      if (col[0] < b) {lin[0] = col[0] / d;}
      else {lin[0] = pow(((col[0] + (a - 1)) / a), g);}

      if (col[1] < b) {lin[1] = col[1] / d;}
      else {lin[1] = pow(((col[1] + (a - 1)) / a), g);}

      if (col[2] < b) {lin[2] = col[2] / d;}
      else {lin[2] = pow(((col[2] + (a - 1)) / a), g);}
   }
   
   // Gamma 2.2
   
   else if (ToneResponse==2)   {lin = pow(col, 2.2);}
   
   // Linear
   
   else if (ToneResponse==3)   {lin = col;}
   
   // Custom gamma
   
   else   {lin = pow(col, Gamma);}
   
   if (Invert==1&&InversionOrder==1) {lin = 1-lin;}
   
   pixeltex = lin;

}


Cheers,
JO
Attachments
Screenshot_1.png
Maya Missing part
Screenshot_1.png (10.48 KiB) Viewed 1847 times
Screenshot_2.png
Standalone
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [STABLE]

Postby JimStar » Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:26 pm

JimStar Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:26 pm
This is not a bug, but a user-error.
Please be sure you don't use in your script the names of already existing non-dynamic plugs of the OSL-node.
In your case the "File" input variable is conflicting with the existing permanent "File" attribute of the OSL-Texture node, so it gets not created as a dynamic attribute. Just change the name of this variable in your script to something else (e.g. to "FileInput"), and it will appear in AE as a dynamic attribute of a "string" type.
In next version I'll improve the UI for the string attributes, so that they will be presented as a file-path in AE (with a pick-file button)...
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3782
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 4.04-13.40 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Wed May 01, 2019 5:11 pm

Jolbertoquini Wed May 01, 2019 5:11 pm
JimStar wrote:This is not a bug, but a user-error.
Please be sure you don't use in your script the names of already existing non-dynamic plugs of the OSL-node.
In your case the "File" input variable is conflicting with the existing permanent "File" attribute of the OSL-Texture node, so it gets not created as a dynamic attribute. Just change the name of this variable in your script to something else (e.g. to "FileInput"), and it will appear in AE as a dynamic attribute of a "string" type.
In next version I'll improve the UI for the string attributes, so that they will be presented as a file-path in AE (with a pick-file button)...


Hi Jim,

Okay I see, well would be great to work as Standalone so we can use the same OSL scripts without modified then for the plug only, I have multiple script on the standalone with the same file name and is working without errors? but not on standalone those script.

Cheers,
JO
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fri Apr 26, 2024 11:57 am [ UTC ]