can not get MB to work ...

Forums: can not get MB to work ...
Sub forum for off topic discussion

Moderator: juanjgon

can not get MB to work ...

Postby valk » Fri Jun 19, 2015 7:54 am

valk Fri Jun 19, 2015 7:54 am
hello,

i create sphere (polysphere)
with attribvop i add velocity,

when i rendering i dont
see motion blur. :shock: :shock: :shock:

it works with camera motion blur, and if i do animation key-frames on sphere ...
but not from attribute. i tried to promote attr from point to vertex.

what i am doing wrong? :oops:

:)
valk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby juanjgon » Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:08 am

juanjgon Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:08 am
Do you have the "Deformations MB" enabled? ... to get the motion blur from the "v" attribute you need to enable the deformations motion blur, because this is from the Octane point of view a mesh deformation effect at vertex level.

Anyway if you can't get the MB in your scene, please send it to me to test it here.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby valk » Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:17 am

valk Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:17 am
hi Juanjo,
i will send you scene!
( yes i have deformation MB checked)
valk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby juanjgon » Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:36 am

juanjgon Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:36 am
The problem is that you have the "Motion vector" pass enabled in the render target. If you enable the motion vector pass, the beauty passes are not blurred to allow apply the MB effect in post.

If you disable it, all should work fine.

-Juanjo
Attachments
image000691.jpg
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby valk » Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:08 am

valk Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:08 am
oh ..i see ..
thanks! :oops:
valk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby juanjgon » Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:11 am

juanjgon Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:11 am
No problem ;) ... this is the first public beta, and I am sure that we are going to find at least some hidden bugs, so any report is welcome.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby valk » Fri Jun 19, 2015 2:22 pm

valk Fri Jun 19, 2015 2:22 pm
..i think i find one little bug :idea:

in Octane_Rop > Render target if i am using relative path
it gives me error "can not find Target SHOP node"

8-)

Image
valk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: can not get MB to work ...

Postby juanjgon » Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:30 pm

juanjgon Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:30 pm
Yes, true. I think that we never test the ROP node outside of the /out foder or with relative paths. I will fix this problem for the next release. Thanks for reporting.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7730
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to Off Topic


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Aug 11, 2020 3:54 pm [ UTC ]