keep all frames in mplay?

Forums: keep all frames in mplay?
Sub forum for feature requests etc

Moderator: juanjgon

keep all frames in mplay?

Postby Tokyomegaplex » Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:17 pm

Tokyomegaplex Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:17 pm
Hi, using octane for houdini for the first time. Pardon my ignorance in case this is already possible for some reason, but I'm frustrated that as im rendering my frames are not saving to mplay, it will only show the current frame that i am rendering, and the rest just save to disk. I'd love to be able to preview my animations in mplay.

any chance of changing this?
Tokyomegaplex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 5:10 pm

Re: keep all frames in mplay?

Postby juanjgon » Mon Dec 23, 2019 8:03 am

juanjgon Mon Dec 23, 2019 8:03 am
Hi,

This is already possible. You only need to disable the "Overwrite MPlay frame" option in the Octane ROP node.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Attachments
2019-12-23 09_02_17-untitled.hip - Houdini Apprentice Non-Commercial 18.0.287.jpg
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7299
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: keep all frames in mplay?

Postby Tokyomegaplex » Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:38 am

Tokyomegaplex Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:38 am
sweet! thanks juanjo. great work btw :)
Tokyomegaplex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 5:10 pm

Return to User Requests


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Feb 24, 2020 10:53 am [ UTC ]